Communities & Groups - EN World: RPG News & Reviews


Communities & Groups

View All Random Groups

  • The Burning of Kindle

    [sblock=OOC Preamble]To those interested in this epic fantasy setting, I have pre-made characters available but am happy to consider your ideas! As stated, using the M&M 2nd Ed rules as they seem the simplest and, to my mind, best fit.



    I would be looking at having players start at Power Level 5 to begin with, until we'd all warmed into it a bit! THe premise would be a group of people that already know each other in some way, who all live the city of Kindle that is mentioned later on - this city is under threat from the Malazan Empire and our story would start off with the players being involved in Kindle's response to that. The details will be fully fleshed out once some people are on board



    The following is just background, to give you some idea - note, have referenced several sources and none of this is my own![/sblock]



    In the Free City of Kindle, a small city that sits to the north of Greenwater Lake on the Rhivi Plain. Its position is neither strategic nor particularly advantageous in terms of trade or resources but Kindle has prospered. It may not match the tall spires of Pale or the cosmopolitanism of Darujhistan, but it has its own charms.

    Kindle is governed by the Five Houses:

    House of Blades, essentially the city’s own assassin’s guild which serves the functions of keeping petty squabbles amongst the other Houses from spilling out onto the cobbled streets of Kindle

    House of Faith, these are representatives of the many religions that have temples within Kindle’s walls

    House of Wyrd, a collection of prominent mages and scholars

    House of Manners, the nobles of Kindle that can trace their lineage back to the city’s founding

    House of Coins, arguably the most influential House as it comprises the city’s most successful, and therefore wealthy, merchants

    The expansion of the Malazan Empire had appeared to pass Kindle by, lying so far to the west it was believed that this small city had been largely ignored by Malazan strategists. Boasting little of import save its excellent relations with the Rhivi tribes and as such indirectly support the efforts of the mercenary company the Crimson Guard, and the Ascendant Caladan Brood, to drive back the encroaching forces of the Malazan Empire.

    But news has arrived of Pale’s fall, and the Empress has turned her eye on the ‘glittering jem of Genabackis’ that is Darujhistan. The legendary Moon’s Spawn, which had been described as: “ ..Ragged as a blackened tooth, the basalt fortress was home to the most powerful enemy the Malazan Empire had ever faced. High above the earth, Moon’s Spawn could not be breached by siege. Even Laseen’s own undead army, the T’lan Imass, who travelled as easily as dust on the wind, were unable, or unwilling, to penetrate its magical defences.”, was said to have been driven off by the Malazan High Mage and his cadre. Even now a Malazan company as detached itself from the clearing of Pale and is moving towards Kindle across the Rhivi Trail towards Greenwater Lake…



    [url=http://www.enworld.org/forum/talking-talk/277157-malazan-book-fallen-recruiting-m-m-2nd-ed.html]Malazan Book of the Fallen:The Burning of Kindle (OOC Thread)[/url]

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Tuesday, 17th April, 2012 08:06 PM

    3 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    Trying this out...
  • KingMaker from the south

    using KM, and adding 3rd party stuff

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Wednesday, 23rd May, 2012 02:01 PM

    3 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    day 2
  • Scott Paeth's Kingmaker Campaign

    This campaign is under development.

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Wednesday, 14th November, 2012 08:19 PM

    2 member(s)
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • The Red Way

    In a busting city on the edge of the Great Crooked Lake, a group of adventurers set out to find fame and fortune!

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Monday, 23rd April, 2012 06:17 PM

    1 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    Game Night Scheduling
  • Jade Reagent

    No Description

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Thursday, 19th April, 2012 01:36 PM

    1 member(s)
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • Kingmaker Campaign

    Carve out your own realm! This campaign follows the Paizo Kingmaker adventure path!

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Monday, 30th April, 2012 01:43 PM

    1 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    Welcome to the Campaign Website
  • Around the Realms

    The Pathfinder Guild has sponsored a group of misfits and loaners to travel the Realms righting wrongs and exploring old ruins.

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Tuesday, 24th April, 2012 06:07 PM

    3 member(s)
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • H.E.R.M.E.S.

    No Description

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Monday, 4th November, 2013 09:32 AM

    1 member(s)
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • Down & Dirty in Diamond Lake

    Diamond Lake. En torsdagskväll. Skrålet av berusade gruvarbetare hörs från The Feral Dog.

    Ett mansstort bylte ligger i regnet. Röda ögon plirar från grändens skugga...

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Friday, 31st October, 2014 11:52 PM

    1 member(s)
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • Valiant

    No Description

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Tuesday, 15th May, 2012 10:20 PM

    1 member(s)
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.

View All Recently Updated

  • Darkness Falls

    A Star Wars campaign using the Fantasy Flight system

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Today 02:25 PM

    3 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    The board is red
  • Into the Unknown

    No Description

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Today 03:40 AM

    7 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    The Heart of Dread
  • Curse of Strahd

    Under raging storm clouds, the vampire Count Strahd von Zarovich stands silhouetted against the ancient walls of Castle Ravenloft. Rumbling thunder pounds the castle spires. The wind’s howling increases as he turns his gaze down toward the village of Barovia. A lightning flash rips through the darkness, but Strahd is gone. Only the howling of the wind fills the midnight air. The master of Castle Ravenloft is having guests for dinner—and you are invited.

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Thursday, 28th April, 2016 05:18 AM

    7 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    Journal Commentary
  • Fans of HERO System & Champions

    A place for fans of the HERO System (including the newest books: Champions Complete & Monster Hunter International) that don't frequent the Hero Games forums as much as they used to.

    Last Activity: Sunday, 24th April, 2016 06:10 AM

    22 member(s)
  • Out of the Abyss

    Deep beneath the surface of the world lies the Underdark, a realm of endless labyrinthine tunnels and caverns where the sun never shines. The drow--hated and feared even by their fellow dwellers in the darkness--raid other settlements in the Underdark as well as the surface world, taking prisoners back with them. Rendered unconscious with drow poison, then collared and shackled, these prisoners are often sold as slaves or entertainment in the dark elves' subterranean cities.

    You, my beloved, are one such prisoner. What shall be your fate?

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Friday, 22nd April, 2016 02:43 AM

    8 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    Journal Commentary
  • UK Gamers

    A group for all UK gamers - to help us see who's going to what conventions and to help ENWorld users find games in the UK.

    Category: Locations
    Last Activity: Sunday, 17th April, 2016 10:09 AM

    83 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    Dragonmeet 2014
  • Warlocks on a Peninsula

    Lapeer Michigan's own Friday night gaming group, a/k/a "The Team".

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Saturday, 16th April, 2016 11:21 PM

    3 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • The Borderlanders

    No Description

    Last Activity: Saturday, 16th April, 2016 11:21 PM

    3 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • Romanian Night Life

    A Vampire: The Masquerade Play-by-Post game set in Rome

    Category: Campaigns
    Last Activity: Tuesday, 12th April, 2016 04:49 PM

    1 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    This group doesn't have any discussions yet.
  • Creative Mountain Gamers

    Creative Mountain Games sold its first offering in December 2001 under the Open Game License.
    Visit Creative Mountain Games - http://www.creativemountaingames.com
    Keep up with the Grymvald Gazetteer (Campaign Setting) website - http://www.grymvald.com
    The MF CMG (Medieval Fantasy Combat Miniatures Game) and MF WARS (Medieval Fantasy Wargame and Roleplaying System) website - http://www.mfwars.com
    Follow CMG on the CMG Google Group - http://groups.google.com/group/creativemountaingames
    Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/profile.php?id=1315595608
    Twitter @MarkCMG http://twitter.com/MarkCMG

    Last Activity: Monday, 11th April, 2016 07:08 PM

    424 member(s)
    Latest Discussion:
    April Showers of Savings