Burning Heretics--D&D 3.5

Jack of Tales

First Post
I'm relatively new to these threads and this would be my first time DMing a Pbp game. I have experience DMing in face to face games, playing pbp and in DMing a game online using Maptools. With that out of the way, I'm recruiting for a short adventure. If it works out well it may lead to a series of short adventures although whether with the same PCs or not is up in the air.

A small church dedicated to Rivka, goddess of healing, in Tenril's Roost has recently been burnt. The heads of several worshippers and the priestess were found mounted on spears before the burning temple. As members of a small, just started out adventuring guild in Redtol, the capital of Keldon, you have been requested to investigate the matter and bring judgement to the perpetrators.

Feel free to make up the name of the guild for yourselves and of course your positions within it. Whether you run it, simple work for it or own the entire gig is up to them.

38 pt buy
Sources: Any WoTC books but while making your character please cite book as reference for feats and such so I can easily find and look them up. I will accept some third party publications but ask before hand.
Race: Pretty flexible about this also, there's a large mix in Calla.
Class: Sure bring some.
Players: Lookin' for 3-6
Starting level 1
Max gold for class
Start with full Hps, as we progress you can choose: roll or 3/4 (ex: d8 = 6)

Here's the handy wikisite that has some info on, more updates to come.
HTML:
http://calla.wikispaces.com

Last edited:

Shayuri

First Post
Hee hee

I had this crazy idea when I read 'adventuring guild,' that the party would be like a fantasy era version of the A-Team.

"If you're in trouble...if you have a problem...call THE A-TEAM."

*cut to montage of various fantasy characters doing heroic things, with stirring music in the background*

renau1g

First Post
Mercenaries Guild