New Power Cards...

dzokvic

First Post
First off, I'm not sure if this is the right forum for this, as this is my first time posting here, so if it's not please tell me.

After searching around on the internet and looking for some power cards that I liked, and not really finding any, I decided to load up Photoshop and make some of my own. I have incorporated what I feel are the best elements of several different designs into one card.

I know new power card designs are a dime a dozen, so now I'm looking for criticism. Any ideas or suggestions would be welcome. Hell, if if you'd just like to tell me you like them, my ego would not be opposed to that either.

Some explanation is in order for the bottom box on the left. It is for the attack bonus with that power. Now I realize that I would have to print out new cards at least every other level, but I wanted that information on the card, and every attempt to just make a write in box for it did not look right.

I only have one card mocked up currently, but it is a simple matter of changing colors/text/icons for the others. If others like them I would be willing to upload the PSD as well, so you can make changes and make your own cards if you like.

And now for the credit. Design inspiration came mainly from two sources: Sunspots, (which are here: http://sites.google.com/a/educatedgamer.net/4e-fans/Home/power-cards-1), and Cameron (here, http://www.dragonavenue.com/forums/viewthread/701/). Fonts and icons are by Daniel Rivera, (here, http://sites.google.com/a/educatedgamer.net/4e-fans/Home/power-cards-1).

Thanks in advance for any comments you may have.

Attachments

• Thunderwave.jpg
    Thunderwave.jpg
    204.1 KB · Views: 388

dzokvic

First Post