What's on your mind?
+ Log in or register to post
Results 11 to 20 of 33
Sunday, 5th October, 2008, 04:56 PM #11
Guide (Lvl 11)
What's the fuzz? There are several weapons in the PH that already belong to multiple weapon groups.Check out Action, my homebrew RPG or Apath my Pathfinder pages.
Click here if my terms confuse you - specifically "storytelling", "gamey", and "emulationist".
Law's Game Style Quiz: Storyteller 100%, Method Actor 92%, Specialist 75%, Power Gamer 67%, Tactician 67%, Butt-Kicker 42%, Casual Gamer 17%.
- EN World
- has no influence
- on advertisings
- that are displayed by
- Google Adsense
Sunday, 5th October, 2008, 08:13 PM #12
Defender (Lvl 8)
The distinction becomes important for the Rogue with the Heavy Blade Opportunist feat, for example.
When an OA is provoked, can he use the Heavy Blade Opportunist feat with his double sword? He can, since it's a heavy blade. And can he use the Sly Flourish power as his OA? He can, since it's a light blade. But that only works if you read double sword to be simultaneously a heay blade and a light blade.
If you read it to be separately a heavy blade and a light blade, then he can use HBO with one end... but the feat allows him to use a power, and most of his powers require a light blade, which is the other end.
Sunday, 5th October, 2008, 09:04 PM #13
Gallant (Lvl 3)
Personally, I see no compelling flavor or mechanical reason for this weapon to be a light blade. I wonder what they were thinking.
Monday, 6th October, 2008, 12:51 AM #14
The Great Druid (Lvl 17)
Monday, 6th October, 2008, 01:13 AM #15
Scout (Lvl 6)
- Join Date
- Oct 2003
- Arlington, VA
- Read 0 Reviews
° Ignore cignus_pfaccari
Monday, 6th October, 2008, 01:49 AM #16
Lama (Lvl 13)
personally I read it as the double sword is similtaneously a light and heavy blade. All feats, etc relevant to either work with this weapon, same as a khopesh is both an axe and a heavy blade. Both weapons have a comma between the 2 properties. IF the double sword said (as the damage is) "Heavy blade/light blade" then I would rule the either end being a different thing.
Flash by name, flash by nature - HURRAH!
Monday, 6th October, 2008, 04:12 AM #17
Cutpurse (Lvl 5)
Monday, 6th October, 2008, 05:28 AM #18
Orcus on an Off-Day (Lvl 22)
Monday, 6th October, 2008, 09:36 AM #19
Waghalter (Lvl 7)
Just had a thought (that's rare ) ... Now you can easily play Darth Maul, just take an infernal Warlock with a double-sword Pact Weapon (Pact Weapon has only to be a light Blade).
Monday, 6th October, 2008, 09:40 AM #20
Minor Trickster (Lvl 4)
Nah if you're going to be a force wielder you have to be a Swordmage.