The Lion's 2nd Face[Covaithe judging]

Heckler

First Post
This is the adventure thread for The Lion's 2nd Face, which I am taking over from Halford, who has dissappeared under mysterious circumstances. I know he has a thread started already, but I want to go ahead and start a fresh one.

This is my first time DMing a pbp, but I think I have enough of a handle on things to do a decent job. You guys are all experienced players (and a couple judges) so I trust you guys to keep me honest.

Not too many rules, I think, but I want to get these up front and out of the way:
  • Please do as much rolling for your characters as possible, linking to Invisible Castle. I may make certain passive rolls for you (i.e. spot, listen, sense motive) and initiative (for expediency). If for some reason you can't make a roll, let me know and I will roll for you.
  • I will try to keep the game moving. I realize that people take vacations, get sick, etc. Also, I know that in case of emergency your pbp isn't high on your list of people that need notifying. I reserve the right to NPC your character if you're holding things up, though I will try to avoid doing so. If you are able to notify us ahead of time regarding an absence, we can make accomidations for that. I'll also try to let you know if I will be away for a while.
  • Please color vocal text. I use the black background, so please try to use one that shows up well on that.
This might be a good time to get marching orders and such out of the way. I need marching orders for 5' and 10' passages, and a watch schedule. These may change in game but I'd like to have a default orders already set up.

That's all I can think of at the moment. If everyone could give me a check-in post with a link to your Character sheet we can get started.

Code:
...EE...
...EE...

Last edited:

Velmont

First Post
Rinaldo and Hogarth for the report.

Hogarth standard spell list for this adventure:

0: Create Water, Detect Magic(x2), Guidance(x2), Read Magic