Help me spice up my D&D 4e adventure

Fluxx

First Post
My group from Aachen - stay out!!!

Hello, I'm new here on the board and I hope you can help me with my next adventure.
First some informations about me and my group: Although I'm in RPGing for several years I'm new to D&D - playing 4e for some months, never played another edition before. As our GM wants to play himself for sometime I will take over our group for the next time. We are four level 9 heroes. (swordmage, rogue, cleric, warlock). Our setting is Urbis. The home of the heroes is a big city named Dartmouth (roughly compareable to London in the 19th century but with magic instead of steam engines).

For my first adventure I still need some good ideas and hope you are able to help me out ;)
I have some story in my head where my heroes have to encounter a corrupted eidolon later on. Now I'm planning a short introduction adventure where the heroes get some hints that there is s.th. going on in the city but still don't have a clue what it will be exactly...