L4W Discussion Thread IV - Page 58




What's on your mind?

  1. #571
    Registered User
    Acolyte (Lvl 2)

    elecgraystone's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,233

    Ignore elecgraystone
    My communities:

    Quote Originally Posted by H.M.Gimlord View Post
    Hey Tenchuu. I could let you trade it in for a Paired Bastard Sword. I believe the bonus applies to both weapons in that case. Ozy actually recommended it, but I passed it because I thought the bonus only applied to the single firm of the weapon.
    Yep, each weapon has the enchantment bonus. It's a good pick for the two weapon fighter at start since it covers both weapons with one item pick.

 

  • #572
    Spawn of Khyber/LEB Judge
    Enchanter (Lvl 12)

    stonegod's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Starkville, MS
    Posts
    12,535
    Blog Entries
    10

    Ignore stonegod
    My communities:

    Judges I asked this before, but since Incarnation didn't take a region/background trait when created (since it was just regions and he wasn't "from" anywhere), is it okay for him to take one now? There is an appropriate one from Dragon 381 (Dark Contract) that seems to fit (would be better if there was a Mysterious Contract/Patron one, but it works).

    Let me know.
    stonegod -- LEB judge and spawn of Khyber since 2005 (Blog)

    My many characters | LEB Games | EtCR |Rise of a Demon Prince Story Hour

    "You be evil stonegod" -- Bront

  • #573
    I have no problem with retroactively giving backgrounds to those who didn't have one before.

  • #574
    Registered User
    Scout (Lvl 6)

    Ozymandias79's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    999

    Ignore Ozymandias79
    My communities:

    I say yes as those background give a similar bonus like the general backgrounds do and yes, if you haven't taken a background or want to change from a L4W background to a general background IMHO that is OK

  • #575
    PbP Addict
    The Great Druid (Lvl 17)

    renau1g's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16,816

    Ignore renau1g
    My communities:

    I'm also good with it as long as it fits with the previous existing backstory, which yours certainly does.

  • #576
    Spawn of Khyber/LEB Judge
    Enchanter (Lvl 12)

    stonegod's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Starkville, MS
    Posts
    12,535
    Blog Entries
    10

    Ignore stonegod
    My communities:

    Thanks much. Done and done. +11 Intimidate, here I come!
    stonegod -- LEB judge and spawn of Khyber since 2005 (Blog)

    My many characters | LEB Games | EtCR |Rise of a Demon Prince Story Hour

    "You be evil stonegod" -- Bront

  • #577
    Spawn of Khyber/LEB Judge
    Enchanter (Lvl 12)

    stonegod's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Starkville, MS
    Posts
    12,535
    Blog Entries
    10

    Ignore stonegod
    My communities:

    On another note, I can't wait until Incarnation gets his familiar at 4th level. BWHAHAHAHA!
    A Future Glimpse
    "Warforged Faceplate" in Dr377 is exactly what it says. So what happens when you are a warforged? You enchant your own face which can then walk around after you rip it off.

    Yeah, that +2 to Intimidate it deserved.
    stonegod -- LEB judge and spawn of Khyber since 2005 (Blog)

    My many characters | LEB Games | EtCR |Rise of a Demon Prince Story Hour

    "You be evil stonegod" -- Bront

  • #578
    Registered User
    Cutpurse (Lvl 5)

    Phoenix8008's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Frostproof, FL
    Posts
    5,318

    Ignore Phoenix8008
    My communities:

    Okay, magic item question for you all. My PC Talon just got a +1 longspear of Myrdroon's Shard (source Dragon Magazine 364).

    It's Daily power reads as such: "Use this power when you hit with the weapon. Push the target 2 squares, and the target and each creature adjacent to the target takes 1d8 lightning damage."

    My question is this: are the other creatures taking damage the ones adjacent to the target before the 2 square push, after the 2 square push, or (heaven help us) before, during, and after the 2 square push.

    I'm betting it should be those adjacent to it's new position after the push, but wanted to clarify with you all rather than assuming.

    Thanks!

  • #579
    Registered User
    Acolyte (Lvl 2)



    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Orange, CA
    Posts
    1,537

    Ignore Kalidrev
    My communities:

    From the way that I read that power, it seems to me that it would be AFTER the push.

  • #580
    Registered User
    Acolyte (Lvl 2)

    elecgraystone's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,233

    Ignore elecgraystone
    My communities:

    Well... you can read it either that that it affects those adjacent to the target when hit or after the push. The most likely RAI is after the push, that way you aren't hit by your own power when you attack with a non-reach spear.

    Either way, I don't see anything happening during the push.

  • + Log in or register to post
    Page 58 of 101 FirstFirst ... 8484950515253545556575859606162636465666768 ... LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. Discussion - General Discussion Thread 2010-11
      By Living Enworld Judge in forum Living EN World
      Replies: 205
      Last Post: Tuesday, 4th September, 2012, 05:03 PM
    2. Discussion - General Discussion Thread '09
      By Phoenix8008 in forum Living EN World
      Replies: 336
      Last Post: Thursday, 13th January, 2011, 02:55 PM
    3. Discussion - General Discussion Thread '08
      By Bront in forum Living EN World
      Replies: 368
      Last Post: Sunday, 8th February, 2009, 05:14 PM
    4. Discussion - General Discussion Thread XI
      By Bront in forum Living EN World
      Replies: 761
      Last Post: Tuesday, 1st January, 2008, 09:55 PM
    5. (IR) The 3rd IR -Thread 2.5 (Holding thread -discussion and actions)
      By William Ronald in forum Playing the Game
      Replies: 41
      Last Post: Sunday, 7th April, 2002, 08:32 PM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •