Interest Check: Story-Driven Eberron Campaign

airwalkrr

Adventurer
I have been building up the idea for an Eberron campaign for over two years now and the idea will not leave me alone. But given the nature of the campaign I would like to run, I think it would be best to run it as a play-by-post game as opposed to a tabletop game. So I will outline what I am thinking about below and I would like to know if anyone would be interested in this type of game.

I want to run a story-driven campaign which focuses on the political intrigue between the many factions within Eberron. This would not be a very classic type of D&D game in the sense that it would not involve a lot of dungeon-crashing. (This is not to say there would be no dungeons, merely that killing monsters and looting dungeons would not be the focus of the game.) Rather, it would highlight the strife that exists in Eberron in the wake of the end of the Last War. Many factions are vying for power and a place in the new world order after a hundred years of war, and the PCs would be caught up in the middle of it, forced to choose sides between the lesser of two evils or putting together the pieces of broken organizations in exchange for material and favor-based rewards. For example, the Church of the Silver Flame could ask the PCs to assist them in cleansing an ancient mausoleum of the taint of evil that was left to fester while the Last War took place. In exchange, they might offer the PCs their choice of a weapon or implement made of flametouched iron or spellcasting services.