Pathfinder RPG Pathfinder Math Question :)




+ Log in or register to post
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Novice (Lvl 1)



    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hixson, tn
    Posts
    239

    Ignore Light Knight

    Pathfinder Math Question :)

    Lets say I convert the 3.5 Chameleon class to Pathfinder.

    And I also take Spell Gift: Evocation Trait.

    If I am level 3 is it:

    Evocation (3x2)+1
    Other (3x2)-1

    or

    Evocation Effective Level 5
    Other schools level 3

    or

    Evocation (3+1)x2
    other (3-1)x2

 

  • #2
    Registered User
    Novice (Lvl 1)



    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hixson, tn
    Posts
    239

    Ignore Light Knight

    Help!!!

    No responses? Come now!!

  • #3
    Registered User
    Scout (Lvl 6)

    Cadence's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    598
    Pathfinder

    Ignore Cadence
    Quote Originally Posted by Light Knight View Post
    No responses? Come now!!
    This Chameleon? Previews: See What's "In the Works" for December and Beyond

    So: Your caster level is equal to twice your class level.

    Spellgifted says: Add 1 to your caster level when casting spells from that school. Reduce your caster level by 1 whenever you cast a spell that is not from your chosen school.

    So looks like a clear (3x2)+1=7 and (3x2)-1=5 to me since they clearly say its the class level being doubled to make caster level, and that the extra bonus only applies to caster level.

  • #4
    Registered User
    Novice (Lvl 1)



    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hixson, tn
    Posts
    239

    Ignore Light Knight
    Quote Originally Posted by Cadence View Post
    This Chameleon? Previews: See What's "In the Works" for December and Beyond

    So: Your caster level is equal to twice your class level.

    Spellgifted says: Add 1 to your caster level when casting spells from that school. Reduce your caster level by 1 whenever you cast a spell that is not from your chosen school.

    So looks like a clear (3x2)+1=7 and (3x2)-1=5 to me since they clearly say its the class level being doubled to make caster level, and that the extra bonus only applies to caster level.
    Thats what I thought..thanks.

  • + Log in or register to post

    Similar Threads

    1. Replies: 0
      Last Post: Monday, 29th July, 2013, 05:50 PM
    2. Math question.
      By triqui in forum General RPG Discussion
      Replies: 12
      Last Post: Sunday, 31st July, 2011, 12:40 AM
    3. Another Math Question (Sorry) :D
      By gjnave in forum Older D&D Editions and OSR Gaming
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: Sunday, 6th February, 2011, 06:30 AM
    4. Question for the math nerds re: 3d6
      By Pielorinho in forum General RPG Discussion
      Replies: 16
      Last Post: Tuesday, 14th November, 2006, 06:31 PM
    5. [OT]Help math question
      By Graf in forum General RPG Discussion
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: Monday, 20th October, 2003, 06:06 AM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •