Pathfinder RPG Pathfinder Math Question :)





+ Log in or register to post
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Novice (Lvl 1)



    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hixson, tn
    Posts
    240

    Ignore Light Knight

    Pathfinder Math Question :)

    Lets say I convert the 3.5 Chameleon class to Pathfinder.

    And I also take Spell Gift: Evocation Trait.

    If I am level 3 is it:

    Evocation (3x2)+1
    Other (3x2)-1

    or

    Evocation Effective Level 5
    Other schools level 3

    or

    Evocation (3+1)x2
    other (3-1)x2

 

  • #2
    Registered User
    Novice (Lvl 1)



    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hixson, tn
    Posts
    240

    Ignore Light Knight

    Help!!!

    No responses? Come now!!

  • #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Light Knight View Post
    No responses? Come now!!
    This Chameleon? Previews: See What's "In the Works" for December and Beyond

    So: Your caster level is equal to twice your class level.

    Spellgifted says: Add 1 to your caster level when casting spells from that school. Reduce your caster level by 1 whenever you cast a spell that is not from your chosen school.

    So looks like a clear (3x2)+1=7 and (3x2)-1=5 to me since they clearly say its the class level being doubled to make caster level, and that the extra bonus only applies to caster level.

  • #4
    Registered User
    Novice (Lvl 1)



    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hixson, tn
    Posts
    240

    Ignore Light Knight
    Quote Originally Posted by Cadence View Post
    This Chameleon? Previews: See What's "In the Works" for December and Beyond

    So: Your caster level is equal to twice your class level.

    Spellgifted says: Add 1 to your caster level when casting spells from that school. Reduce your caster level by 1 whenever you cast a spell that is not from your chosen school.

    So looks like a clear (3x2)+1=7 and (3x2)-1=5 to me since they clearly say its the class level being doubled to make caster level, and that the extra bonus only applies to caster level.
    Thats what I thought..thanks.

  • + Log in or register to post

    Similar Threads

    1. Replies: 0
      Last Post: Monday, 29th July, 2013, 05:50 PM
    2. Math question.
      By triqui in forum RPGs & Tabletop Gaming Discussion
      Replies: 12
      Last Post: Sunday, 31st July, 2011, 12:40 AM
    3. Another Math Question (Sorry) :D
      By gjnave in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & Discussion
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: Sunday, 6th February, 2011, 06:30 AM
    4. Question for the math nerds re: 3d6
      By Pielorinho in forum RPGs & Tabletop Gaming Discussion
      Replies: 16
      Last Post: Tuesday, 14th November, 2006, 06:31 PM
    5. [OT]Help math question
      By Graf in forum RPGs & Tabletop Gaming Discussion
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: Monday, 20th October, 2003, 06:06 AM

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •