+ Log in or register to post
Results 1 to 10 of 16
Thread: Rules Nazi what?
Thursday, 15th November, 2012, 04:26 PM #1
Minor Trickster (Lvl 4)
Rules Nazi what?
Does every group have one of these guys in it?
hafnerchiropractic.com 305 South Kipling Street, Lakewood, CO 80226 gamer chiropractor in Lakewood, Co
Thursday, 15th November, 2012, 04:29 PM #2
Hydra (Lvl 25)
I note that the above zombie rules nazi cannot give such an order - he's got no lips, and therefore cannot properly pronounce "improperly".
Thursday, 15th November, 2012, 05:28 PM #3
I think making it clear before you begin, what kind of game you are playing, works to keep this kind of thing to a minimum. Many just want to make sure there isn't a "surprise" that they feel is unfair and thus they stick to rules.
I have had 1 or 2 but usually it is the other players that sort of work them down to an acceptable level of OCD.My Groups Kickstarter - Apocalyptica Chromatics Playing Card Deck http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/...s?ref=category
Thursday, 15th November, 2012, 07:34 PM #4
...I am confused, and I don't think it's just because I underslept last night.
Thursday, 15th November, 2012, 09:01 PM #5
Grandfather of Assassins (Lvl 19)
Yep, since every group I've been in, its me."If it has stats, we can kill it." - T.G. Jackson, intro to 3rd ed Hackmaster
Thursday, 15th November, 2012, 09:50 PM #6
Minor Trickster (Lvl 4)
Thursday, 15th November, 2012, 11:55 PM #7
Waghalter (Lvl 7)
Rules lawyers? Sure.
I've never really met a rules nazi, although I've hear of people that like certain editions and games being rounded up. (Trying to poke a little fun, don't take this too seriously.)A Harper holds peaceful sharing of the lands above all other goals.
Friday, 16th November, 2012, 03:22 AM #8
The Grand Druid (Lvl 20)
Friday, 16th November, 2012, 01:09 PM #9
Lama (Lvl 13)
Saturday, 17th November, 2012, 07:07 AM #10
Thaumaturgist (Lvl 9)
It's me when I can exploit it, and then not me when I can help the party.
I remind the DM of certain minuses the foes get, but tend to "just forget" when it's our turn.
The DM doesn't care really, because in the end, it is a story telling adventure and we can't continue that story if we all die during a kobold ambush.
Now against the main boss he remembers these things, when its 1 monster or so, but remembering all the flanking rules when fighting a horde of goblins?
I don't think even Hitler would bother.SO EIN MIST!
By theactionpoint in forum Roleplaying Games General DiscussionReplies: 6Last Post: Thursday, 29th April, 2010, 01:33 AM
By S'mon in forum MetaReplies: 12Last Post: Sunday, 28th March, 2010, 01:15 AM
By Joker in forum Miscellaneous Geek Talk & Media LoungeReplies: 2Last Post: Saturday, 15th August, 2009, 09:21 AM
By Queen_Dopplepopolis in forum Miscellaneous Geek Talk & Media LoungeReplies: 48Last Post: Thursday, 7th April, 2005, 07:14 PM
By aurin777 in forum Roleplaying Games General DiscussionReplies: 10Last Post: Saturday, 8th February, 2003, 11:09 AM