Ask Me Anything with Karyn Logan (Kiraya TiDrekan)

KirayaTiDrekan

Adventurer
First things first - who the heck am I and why am I starting one of these threads?

I am Karyn Logan, an out-of-the-closet transgender gamer girl. Ever since coming out of the closet, I have made it a mission to be open and available to anyone with questions to help folks understand what it is to be transgender and help clear up misconceptions.

Here on EN World, I am a prolific Play-by-Post GM and sometimes get in the thick of controversial discussions as well. :)

Some relevant links before we get started...

Transitionals - My Facebook page featuring daily content on a variety of topics.

My Play-by-Post Signature

Let's Read...Everything D&D

In the past I was Crazy Monkey, online community coordinator at Wizards of the Coast. I also have a few freelance editing credits to my old name (Quentin Small) with Rite Publishing and I am an assistant developer on Rogue Genius Games upcoming Feat Reference Document: Adventure, Campaign, and Companion Feats.

As for why I am starting this thread - well, it seems like Keith Baker shouldn't get to have all the fun. ;)

So, ask me anything about me, Play-by-Post, LGBTQ+ gamer issues, my past projects, my current projects, or anything else (keeping in mind the politics rules here on EN World).

Edit (9/18/2015): I no longer have a patreon page, the Feat Reference Document is out in the wild, and I have a new job.

Last edited:

Leif

Adventurer
Question

Alright, I have a question for you: