Dark Days in Sion pbp ALL THINGS OOC

narayan

Explorer
DDSnewheaderbloody_zps6183e780.png
This is the place for all out-of-character discussion regarding the Dark Days in Sion play-by-post game.

Tellerian Hawke

Defender of Oerth
Introduction [Tellerian Hawke] "Bad Bill"

Ok, so, here goes...

My ENWorld username is Tellerian Hawke. Real name: Christopher or just "Chris." (My family and friends call me Chris, so you guys do the same :) ) I tend to go by Christopher at the office. I'm a professional librarian / administrator, and I've been playing D&D since 1979.

Anyway, my character is an Elven Archer named Billanverthorne Varenneth, aka "Bad Bill."

No one knows much about Bill, except the rumors floating around that he was once a soldier, and that he was kicked out of the army because he was wild and bloodthirsty. Most people think he's an unknown quantity, i.e., he's "bad company." ... He's about 6'2", and he's rail-thin, although he is sinewy, and looks to be very athletic. The breastplate that he wears looks to be Elven military issue, although it's a bit dinged up, here and there. He carries a large, composite longbow, and on his back, next to his quiver, in a quick-draw scabbard rig, is a nice-looking greatsword that looks to be of Elvish make. His stern countenance isn't very friendly; he looks to be a rough customer. You notice that the local con men, who are usually all over newcomers, give him a wide birth. It's as if they know better than to approach him...

Narayan told me to tell you the following:

narayan said:
Go ahead and introduce yourself to the group in the OOC discussion thread. Also, inform everyone for me that I tried to change my email address on EN World and now it won't let me re-activate my account and post anything in the threads. I've emailed the administrator but I dunno how long it'll take before it gets fixed.

narayan

Explorer