WOTC Forced DNDTOOLS.EU To Shut Down and I am OUTRAGED (Emparawr)

Endarire

First Post
Originally posted by Emparawr:

Persoanlly I am outraged by this. WOTC no longer even supports dnd 3.0 or 3.5 and hasnt for years. dndtools.eu was a fantastic, fan made site, to catalogue and archive these treasured editions for those who still enjoy them and want to honor the past. This site was a fantastic tool the likes of which wotc has never and will never even attempt to create. It didnt effect the business model of 4th or 5th edition in the least and yet WOTC still used their law firm to force dndtools.eu to shut down. I have been buying WOTC products since I was 10 years old buying beta edition magic cards when they were first released, but for the first time ever, I am ashamed of this company and they should be ashamed of themselves as well. WOTC has gotten too big, too greedy, and too selfish, and I personally will not be buying ANY WOTC products any time soon in protest and I am going to encourage all of my friends to do the same. There are lots of other pen and paper rpgs out there and lots of other tcgs as well, and although I have been an ardent supporter of WOTC for nearly 2/3 of my life, this is just too much and proves to me that they have become just another corporation that doesnt care about their fans, their supporters, or their customers. It is a truly sad day.

Originally posted by RPGBG:

I don't think you are aiming your frustration incorrectly. The problem is not WOTC, the problem is HASBRO.

Originally posted by Krusk: