WOIN Official Errata Thread - Page 6
+ Log in or register to post
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 87
  1. #51
    The weapons table on page 76 of OLD appears to have the statistics for Scythes and Sickles around the wrong way. As it lists sickle as being Large and doing more damage then a Scythe.

  2. #52
    Starship Construction Manual

    P15 Note SPEED as total power from sub-luminal engines dived by the shipĺs hull class.

    Divided

    ---

    p56 Talon has Training Hall (4), but not stats in facilities.

  3. #53
    N.E.W

    1. When i take a career, can i take the same skill twice? What about species-related skills?

    2. Suppose i take the academy's "basic training" exploit, which grants skills at rank one. If, as part of the same career progression, i take an academy skill that's included in basic training, do i have it at level 2?

  4. #54
    Quick question on whether the Pirate career (O.L.D.) attributes are an error or not. They read as:

    AGI +1, INT +1, LUC +1, EP +2.

    Clearly that last entry should be "REP." But that also adds up to 5 attribute points. Is that correct or is there an error there?

  5. #55
    Frazzled
    Titan (Lvl 27)

    Morrus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Intrawebs
    Posts
    36,445
    Reviews
    Read 24 Reviews
    EN World EN5ider13th AgeSupermanCircvs MaximvsENniesPathfinderZEITGEISTDoctor Who

    ° Block Morrus


    ° Friend+
    Quote Originally Posted by easl View Post
    Quick question on whether the Pirate career (O.L.D.) attributes are an error or not. They read as:

    AGI +1, INT +1, LUC +1, EP +2.

    Clearly that last entry should be "REP." But that also adds up to 5 attribute points. Is that correct or is there an error there?
    You're correct. That should be REP +1.

  6. #56
    Frazzled
    Titan (Lvl 27)

    Morrus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Intrawebs
    Posts
    36,445
    Reviews
    Read 24 Reviews
    EN World EN5ider13th AgeSupermanCircvs MaximvsENniesPathfinderZEITGEISTDoctor Who

    ° Block Morrus


    ° Friend+
    Quote Originally Posted by ProudPotato View Post
    N.E.W

    1. When i take a career, can i take the same skill twice? What about species-related skills?
    Nope, you have to take two skills.

    2. Suppose i take the academy's "basic training" exploit, which grants skills at rank one. If, as part of the same career progression, i take an academy skill that's included in basic training, do i have it at level 2?
    No. That exploit ensures you have a certain level of proficiency, but it doesn't increase it higher.

  7. #57
    The N.E.W. book gives helmets a tech level of 9A. Was this intentional, since we have helmets in the modern era that provide reasonable protection against injury (and helmets have been around for a long time).

    The Prodigy origin only grants 3 attributes instead of 4. The exploit seems powerful, but not so much better than other origin exploits as to justify a handicap in attributes. For my campaign, I added +1 Rep to it as well, but I'm curious if this was intentional for a reason I've missed?

  8. #58
    The social career list in Action Careers has an Ambassador career listed, but that career doesn't seem to be present.

  9. #59
    Frazzled
    Titan (Lvl 27)

    Morrus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Intrawebs
    Posts
    36,445
    Reviews
    Read 24 Reviews
    EN World EN5ider13th AgeSupermanCircvs MaximvsENniesPathfinderZEITGEISTDoctor Who

    ° Block Morrus


    ° Friend+
    Quote Originally Posted by dekrass View Post
    The social career list in Action Careers has an Ambassador career listed, but that career doesn't seem to be present.
    Ah, it became Diplomat.

  10. #60
    Frazzled
    Titan (Lvl 27)

    Morrus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Intrawebs
    Posts
    36,445
    Reviews
    Read 24 Reviews
    EN World EN5ider13th AgeSupermanCircvs MaximvsENniesPathfinderZEITGEISTDoctor Who

    ° Block Morrus


    ° Friend+
    Quote Originally Posted by raspberryfh View Post
    The N.E.W. book gives helmets a tech level of 9A. Was this intentional, since we have helmets in the modern era that provide reasonable protection against injury (and helmets have been around for a long time).

    The Prodigy origin only grants 3 attributes instead of 4. The exploit seems powerful, but not so much better than other origin exploits as to justify a handicap in attributes. For my campaign, I added +1 Rep to it as well, but I'm curious if this was intentional for a reason I've missed?
    REP +1 is correct. Going in errata.

+ Log in or register to post
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Similar Threads

  1. O.L.D. & N.E.W. Errata Thread
    By Morrus in forum EN Publishing, WOIN, ZEITGEIST, WotBS, & Worlds of 2000AD
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: Wednesday, 10th September, 2014, 04:09 AM
  2. Forked Thread: Blade Cascade official errata: It's now reasonable
    By wujenta in forum Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: Friday, 18th July, 2008, 06:11 PM
  3. Potential Errata Thread
    By maggot in forum EN Publishing, WOIN, ZEITGEIST, WotBS, & Worlds of 2000AD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Thursday, 24th May, 2007, 02:41 PM
  4. The Eternal FAQ v ERRATA Thread
    By Anubis in forum Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Thursday, 27th October, 2005, 02:28 AM
  5. 4CTF Errata Thread
    By Morrus in forum EN Publishing, WOIN, ZEITGEIST, WotBS, & Worlds of 2000AD
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Saturday, 31st May, 2003, 12:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •