D&D 5E [Closed] D&D5th Against the Slavelords

GreenKarl

First Post
Scourge of the Slave Lords
A1 – Slave Pits of the Undercity
A Dungeons and Dragons 5th edition PBP game

Recruitment Threat.
So I have lurked here on EN for many, many years and only recently joined (don’t know why, partly due to WOTC closing their website) and thought I would try my hand here.

As this is my first attempt at PBP here I want to start a bit slow and maybe only 4-5 players, all whom would be willing to post at least one a day during the week (a bit less during the weekend is ok). I don’t want to say first come, first serve but that might be the best to start.

Here is a bit of background about the setting and how to make a character. The game will be set in the World of Greyhawk (pre-Greyhawk Wars, but I not much of a purist, just like the overall setting).

Questions, comments, thoughts? Post em here also.

[sblock=Background]
The setting is Greyhawk pre-Greyhawk Wars.

Once a minor jewel of the barons of the Pomarj, Highport was the center of a bustling shipping and trading industry. But a dark tide of death swelled out of the hills - murderous bands of humanoids. Highport was too rich a target to be ignored, and although it resisted, five times repulsing the attackers with bloody losses, it could not stand. A whirlwind of destruction entered the town: fires, lightning, and hail mixed with the savagery of the attackers. Highport burned and its few remaining citizens were slaughtered.