5E Radiant damage with both Radiant Souls
Notice: This is a Wiki Thread. You are allowed to edit it. (?)
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Radiant damage with both Radiant Souls

    I am creating a Protector Aasimar celestial Warlock and was wondering when I cast a spell doing radiant damage, how do both the celestial Warlocks radiant soul in xgte and the radiant soul in volo work together when I cast a spell.

    Also wondering can you do both wall of light and crown of stars at the time at 14th level along with the radiant souls to do loads of damage.

  2. #2
    Member
    Acolyte (Lvl 2)



    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    136
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews

    Block Zmajdusa


    Friend+
    Warlock ability only applies to one damage roll to one target, not sure how it would work with croan of stars or wall of light

  3. #3
    Member
    Grandfather of Assassins (Lvl 19)



    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Auckland
    Posts
    1,876
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews
    D&D

    Block cbwjm


    Friend+
    After a quick read of the abilities, you can add both the aasimar and warlock damage boost to the same damaging spell when you cast it.

    Wall of light you can add the damage when you cast it but the aasimar ability can only apply to a single target caught in the wall while the warlock ability applies to the damage roll so would apply to all the targets that are in the affected area (in the same way that a fire dragon sorcerers boost applies to the overall fireball damage roll).

    Crown of stars allows you to add the bonus damage from the aasimar ability once on your turn when one of the motes hit (it says that you can add the additional damage when you heal damage with a weapon or spell, not when you cast it). Because you aren't dealing damage when you cast the spell, I'd say that the warlock ability does not apply.

  4. #4
    Member
    Acolyte (Lvl 2)



    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    136
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews

    Block Zmajdusa


    Friend+
    ability says add charaisma to one damage roll of the spell, against one of the spells targets

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Similar Threads

  1. Should Oathbreakers do Necrotic damage rather than Radiant?
    By Scott Steven Bell in forum *D&D 5th Edition News, Rules, Homebrews, and House Rules
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Thursday, 23rd March, 2017, 08:45 AM
  2. Divine Challenge - Radiant Damage?
    By Malachi Drake in forum *Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: Tuesday, 8th December, 2009, 03:03 PM
  3. Radiant and Fire damage
    By MarauderX in forum *Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Sunday, 23rd August, 2009, 10:15 PM
  4. + Radiant Damage Question
    By SDOgre in forum *Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: Friday, 18th July, 2008, 04:59 AM
  5. Turning + Radiant/Necrotic damage
    By Ktulu in forum *Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: Monday, 18th February, 2008, 06:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •