3.5 Does Two Weapon Fighting Feat effect Combat with a Quarterstaff?
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Does Two Weapon Fighting Feat effect Combat with a Quarterstaff?

    Exactly what the title says folks. I was looking at Eilservs School (style feat) from DotU has
    TWF as a prereq, but does TWF actually work with double weapons?

  2. #2
    Member
    Waghalter (Lvl 7)

    Shin Okada's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Narita-Nishi, Suginami-Ku, Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    3,623
    Reviews
    Read 0 Reviews

    ø Block Shin Okada


    ø Friend+
    Yes.

    From 3.5e SRD,

    Double Weapons
    Dire flails, dwarven urgroshes, gnome hooked hammers, orc double axes, quarterstaffs, and two-bladed swords are double weapons. A character can fight with both ends of a double weapon as if fighting with two weapons, but he or she incurs all the normal attack penalties associated with two-weapon combat, just as though the character were wielding a one-handed weapon and a light weapon.

    The character can also choose to use a double weapon two handed, attacking with only one end of it. A creature wielding a double weapon in one hand can’t use it as a double weapon—only one end of the weapon can be used in any given round.
    So, when you fight with a double weapon "as if fighting with two weapons", all the rules regarding two-weapon combat, including TWF feat, are applied.

    Of course, when you are using it as a two-handed weapon, TWF feat is not applied.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Similar Threads

  1. Two-weapon fighting with quarterstaff: damage?
    By Tav_Behemoth in forum *Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Monday, 19th September, 2005, 03:44 PM
  2. [3.5e] One feat = 2 weapon fighting at -2/-2?
    By Simplicity in forum *Pathfinder, Starfinder, Older D&D Editions (4E, 3.x, 2E, 1E, OD&D), D&D Variants, OSR
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: Tuesday, 29th April, 2003, 06:57 AM
  3. [3.5e] One feat = 2 weapon fighting at -2/-2?
    By Simplicity in forum *General Roleplaying Games Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: Thursday, 24th April, 2003, 05:25 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •