Question regarding the Lawgiver and damage with PreGen characters
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Question regarding the Lawgiver and damage with PreGen characters

    So I'm a bit confused. In the Judge Dredd Core Book, the Lawgiver MK I is listed as doing 2d6 + 2 damage, but each of the PreGen characters is listed as doing more damage (2d6 + 4, etc), and I can't seem to figure out how or why. Can somebody clarify this?

  2. #2
    Frazzled
    Dracolich (Lvl 29)

    Morrus's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Intrawebs
    Posts
    40,371
    You add the number of skill dice you have. So if you have 3 (2d6) in pistols, you add 2.

  3. #3
    Member
    Minor Trickster (Lvl 4)



    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Gateshead, England
    Posts
    135
    Quote Originally Posted by Morrus View Post
    You add the number of skill dice you have. So if you have 3 (2d6) in pistols, you add 2.
    This exactly. Basically, the more skilled you are with a weapon, the more damage you can inflict, which makes perfect sense to me.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Similar Threads

  1. Weapon damage dice on pregen characters / weapon chart wrong?
    By frankthedm in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: Sunday, 27th May, 2012, 06:29 AM
  2. Pregen characters
    By Final Attack in forum *General Roleplaying Games Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: Wednesday, 11th February, 2009, 10:21 PM
  3. Updated pregen characters?
    By breschau in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Tuesday, 11th March, 2008, 10:56 PM
  4. Help! Pregen Characters!?
    By Dave G in forum *General Roleplaying Games Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: Wednesday, 13th November, 2002, 10:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •