Into the Icy Darkness: The Great Demon War

This is the author. I have decided to mention that this game has grown far beyond my small initial expectations. :) Originally it was intended as a game of DM training (I had been a player for about 4 months effectively beforehand... a month in high school and 3 months in college), a chance for me to practice before striking out "on my own," next fall at graduate school.

Instead it has grown into an epic tale of three characters... and how they have begun to shape the world around them. Most of this is due to the creativity and excellence of my players... they are the ones that make this thing come to life :)

With that note, read and enjoy. I'm leaving everything else as is... the first sections of the story are rough, as I was getting acclimated to being on the other side of the screen... and thereafter, the story takes off..
================================================

Well, this is my first time DMing a D&D game. I had previously played some in high school, and had gotten out of practice until restarting again this fall in Ray Silver’s game. As an intro to DMing, I’m running a small game with two players and two NPCs.

The characters in the initial adventure:

Rogar Midras – ? level ? (one of the mysteries of the adventure to be revealed as the story continues! :) )

Rogar is a mysterious man in black when our PCs first meet him, with his rapier at his side. His intentions (other than participating in the quest and a seeming constant search for money) are unknown… (NPC) They initially meet him when he is alongside Dingalas Sorenham, who is collecting on Rogar’s life debt to him… (NPC)

Dingalas Sorenham – 4th level cleric of the god Tarantor (lawful neutral god of law… realms of knowledge, strength, protection, and war)