time travel

jaide_duo

First Post
hello i am new to this so please just bear with me. i have made a d&d setting based on time travel. the only problem that i have run into is the prehistoric age. i was hoping that someone else might have already done this setting and could provide me some examples via e-mail. the main theme comes from a game put out in 1993 by a well known gaming company. the idea of the game was to be able to change the out come of the future depending on what you would do. and that is the same theme i wanted to portray in my setting. so if any one can help me please contact me.

jaide_duo@yahoo.com

Aaron2

Explorer
jaide_duo said:
hello i am new to this so please just bear with me. i have made a d&d setting based on time travel. the only problem that i have run into is the prehistoric age.

You need to be more specific about what you need help with. Hey, what was the name of the time travel game? I only know of a couple but can't think of the name off hand.

Aaron

jaide_duo

First Post
well the name of the game is "chrono trigger". and the problem is world building and creating foes. more specifically the reptiets or lizard folk

Cheerful Coffin

First Post
By Hawking's theory of space-time your endevures would become more like Sliders or DBZ with the influence of time jumping.

See, time is a non-exsistant concept of the future up untill we get there. By Hawking theory your interferance of the past would simply trigger space-time to fold in around you because you are a forieghn entity thus creating an entirely differant universe prior to your exsisting one. And you probably wouldn't be going back home because you slipped out of your space-time countinuem into the present one. (As Sliders who attempt to get home but never do..)