All errors have been corrected, and the EN World GameStore is reopened. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
Welcome to EN World, the biggest Dungeons & Dragons and
d20 System fan site on the internet. You will need to join EN World for
free before you can post messages or use many of the site's features, but you are welcome to read the
boards and news without joining. Please feel free to join and participate in the friendly discussions
of all things D&D and d20! |
|
Yesterday, 12:31 PM
|
#441
|
LS & LEW Promoter
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Aurora, IL
Last Seen: Today (05:22 AM)
Posts: 14,525
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Page 112
The Linked powers must have the same range (modify their ranges so
they match). The action required to use the combined power is the longest
of its component powers and they use a single attack roll (if one is
required) and saving throw (if both powers use the same type of save).
|
So, only 1 attack.
|
|
|
Yesterday, 12:48 PM
|
#442
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Indynoplace, IN
Last Seen: Today (05:32 AM)
Posts: 2,126
|
Alrighty
then. I'll try to get that put in right on the character sheet. We'll
see how it goes and correct it as needed once I post it. Thanks again
Bront!
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-Phoenix8008-
"Lo, there do I see my father.
Lo, there do I see my mother and my sisters and my brothers.
Lo, there do I see the line of my people, back to the begining.
Lo, they do call to me.
They bid me take my place among them.
In the halls of Valhalla, where the brave may live forever!"
My Living ENworld character Phoenix is currently House Cleaning.
My Living Supers character Paladin is currently awaiting approval to join the Resolutes!
|
|
|
Yesterday, 01:46 PM
|
#443
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Back to Montreal, Qc, Canada
Last Seen: Today (05:16 AM)
Posts: 5,106
|
Linked
work in two ways, depending how much you paid for it. If you paid for 0
PP, you MUST use both at the same times. If you paid 1 PP, you can
either use together or 1 at a time, it is your choice.
If you use both together, you roll once to hit.
For the saves: if both power have the same saving throw, you roll only
one for both power (if they have different DC, you might save for the
weakest and fail the greatest...). If they have different saves, you
roll for each saves.
__________________
-------------------------------------
"Experience is the great thing that allow you to identify a mistake when you do it again."
|
|
|
Today, 04:38 AM
|
#444
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Indynoplace, IN
Last Seen: Today (05:32 AM)
Posts: 2,126
|
Bront,
just posted my character and sent you the link in e-mail to request
approval. Just let me know what bugs there are in the sheet and we'll
get them ironed out. I know the Corrosion power probably needs work for
how it's listed in the melee combat section but I wasn't sure how else
to put it. That power's a little tricksie.
|
|
|
Today, 04:43 AM
|
#445
|
LS & LEW Promoter
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Aurora, IL
Last Seen: Today (05:22 AM)
Posts: 14,525
|
Will get to ASAP.
|
|
|
Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:32 AM.
|