View Profile: Antz7766 - Morrus' Unofficial Tabletop RPG News
Tab Content
No Recent Activity
About Antz7766

Basic Information

Statistics


Total Posts
Total Posts
34
Posts Per Day
0.02
Last Post
Henchmen Friday, 12th December, 2014 07:52 PM

Currency

Gold Pieces
1
General Information
Last Activity
Saturday, 26th January, 2019 05:17 AM
Join Date
Saturday, 1st November, 2014
Product Reviews & Ratings
Reviews Written
0
No results to show...
No results to display...
No results to display...

Saturday, 26th January, 2019

  • 03:43 AM - Quickleaf quoted Antz7766 in post Create or Destroy Water spell ruling
    Specifically, the destroy part of the spell. One of my players just asked if he can just kill with this spell, since the majority of most creature's body is filled with water anyways. I ruled that since A) a creature is not a container, and B) a creature is definitely not open (at least in the beginning anyways), he cannot just outright kill every humanoid he comes across with this. What are your thoughts? So your player wants to treat a 1st level spell like the 8th level Abi Dalzim's Horrid Wilting? You know, as DMs we have tools for situations like this. They're called "rocks fall, you die, the tarrasque devours your bones." ;)

Friday, 12th December, 2014


Thursday, 11th December, 2014

  • 09:31 PM - pukunui quoted Antz7766 in post Fire Trap
    Or just be nice to your players and say the entire thing is magical thus preventing damage :pWell, I rolled the healing potion as part of the wizard's "lair treasure" but haven't actually placed it anywhere specific yet. Since the one PC is thoroughly searching then entire residence, I can easily have him find it somewhere else other than in one of the drawers of the wizard's trapped desk. Maybe it's hidden with the bottles of wine in the pantry. ;)
  • 08:31 PM - maritimo80 quoted Antz7766 in post DEX Save, if Grabbed
    Considering that the grappled condition stays that and also I would rule the following: 1) Auto fail because he can't move, unless the character grappling him chooses to let go (see 3) 2) Makes at disadvantage, but keeps the grappled creature 3) Uses reaction to release and jump away, allowing normal dex save for both creature. By the way, not sure if you've been doing this, but with all the questions you've been asking, make sure you click on the "give xp to this post" for the one that answers your question. That's the least you can do :p Thanks for the replies and the information of XP. I only got a question: In response 2, the Warrior can take the test with disadvantage and maintain the thief grabbed him, that if he succeeds in save DEX, the thief also has success? That is, the Warrior test always worth to the thief, as this clinging to him?

Saturday, 6th December, 2014

  • 03:01 AM - GMforPowergamers quoted Antz7766 in post Dungeonscape Lives!
    It's kinda like all their other updates. "We're really really close guys! Sorry that's all we can say" more and more this seems like a group of friends with an idea and lots less like a company of professionals.

Saturday, 22nd November, 2014

  • 12:30 AM - Blue quoted Antz7766 in post Monk and Druid "reviews"
    I think the point Lancelot is trying to make regarding Barkskin is that the spell states the affected creature gains the AC bonus due to its skin becoming hardened like a bark. However, when a druid turns into a bear, its hardened skin is now replaced by the skin of a brown bear, therefore making the spell ineffective while in bear form. However, being able to hold concentration means that if the druid was to loses its bear form for any reason and revert back to itself, the Barkskin spell is still in effect and the AC bonus still applies in the normal form. This doesn't quite match the spell. The skin gets hardened, and stay hardened as long as concentration is maintained. It doesn't matter that the skin changes to bear skin - the concentration is maintained so the bear skin becomes barklike. The spell clearly ends if concentration is broken, and clearly doesn't end with concentration still up and duration unexpired. A ruling that it goes into remission (but yet still needs concent...

Thursday, 13th November, 2014

  • 01:43 AM - Grazzt quoted Antz7766 in post Create or Destroy Water spell ruling
    Specifically, the destroy part of the spell. One of my players just asked if he can just kill with this spell, since the majority of most creature's body is filled with water anyways. I ruled that since A) a creature is not a container, and B) a creature is definitely not open (at least in the beginning anyways), he cannot just outright kill every humanoid he comes across with this. What are your thoughts? I would also say no. If the player insists, then the next NPC party they encounter: all clerics, armed with create/destroy water spells. Have fun.

Antz7766's Downloads

  Filename Total Downloads Rating Files Uploaded Last Updated

Most Recent Favorite Generators/Tables

View All Favorites