A Game of Thrones - The Defenders of the Vale

Ibram Gaunt

First Post
This is the OOC Thread for the Defenders of the Vale campaign. We are currently full but please post if you want to be contacted later down the line in the event of an opening.

The members of House Redfort have long stood with House Arryn as bannermen of the Vale. From the Eyrie, the Arryns have ruled for many generations with honor, respect and the rule of law.

The stalwart members of Redfort continue their service to the Warden of the East in any and all ways that service can be rendered to their leige.

Last edited:

Munin

First Post
Oh yeah. I've been dying to get in on some GoTs action.

Sign me up!!!

I'm new to PbP, but if that's not an issue, I'd love to play. My wife and I are huge fans of the series.

WargamerX

First Post
Oh, please, let me in (as a player)!

I've been wrestling with how to run a AGOT campaign myself, and am even in the process of rereading the series for ideas.

Ibram Gaunt

First Post
That's four of us so far, lets start tossing around some ideas of settings and characters we'd like to play.

First off, how many have the AGOT d20 book?

There are several ways to play....

Noble House, all players are part of a single noble house in some way or another. Be it the nobles themselves, or retainers, loyal kinsmen, etc.

Game of Thrones, each player runs a noble house. This would be more of a meta game than a standard d20 party type game. Very time intensive for the DM and loads of record keeping.

Band of Heroes, this would be the typical d20 party. Players would play commoners, travellers, or other lowborn types. This could be in an adventure seeker group, mercenaries, or other special pupose groups.