4E Get WotC 4e's Online Character Builder to work or get a sub - Page 16
Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 67891011121314151617 LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 168
  1. #151
    Member
    Guide (Lvl 11)



    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,076
    Looks like they fixed the compendium loading error, but not the login part yet

  2. #152
    Member
    Superhero (Lvl 15)



    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,615
    So, I tried to create an account so I could sub on my own, and got the following error:

    "Whoops!
    Whoops! A system error is preventing us from doing that. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Try back in a while and we should have everything working again! Or, contact our game support team for additional help."

    So I guess their login server is down, likely for maintenance.

  3. #153
    Member
    Guide (Lvl 11)



    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,076
    Yup, looks like that was likely the problem. It is now up again.

  4. #154
    Member
    Enchanter (Lvl 12)



    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    3,224
    Working for me on MacOS with Firefox 52.

    Edit: we need an "IsItDownForJustMe" page specific to DDI.
    Laugh MwaO laughed with this post

  5. #155
    Member
    Superhero (Lvl 15)



    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,615
    Now that the login servers are working again, I tried to sub to the old tools, but it times out to a blank screen on all browsers on PC, and gives me a 504 on my phone. Ticket submitted. Will update.

  6. #156
    Member
    Guide (Lvl 11)



    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,076
    Quote Originally Posted by MwaO View Post
    Yup, looks like that was likely the problem. It is now up again.
    And it appears to be down again...

  7. #157
    Member
    Enchanter (Lvl 12)



    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    3,224
    MwaO while you're here, did you see my post a few weeks ago about how to get version 52 of Firefox?
    http://www.enworld.org/forum/showthr...=1#post7601255

    Suggest you update the first post - the link needs to point to the Mozilla FTP site to get the 52 version, not the general ESR page which is the 60 version.

  8. #158
    Member
    Guide (Lvl 11)



    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,076
    Quote Originally Posted by Joshua Randall View Post
    MwaO while you're here, did you see my post a few weeks ago about how to get version 52 of Firefox?
    http://www.enworld.org/forum/showthr...=1#post7601255

    Suggest you update the first post - the link needs to point to the Mozilla FTP site to get the 52 version, not the general ESR page which is the 60 version.
    Good point. Changed it. I really don't recommend Firefox over Sea Monkey for a couple of reasons:
    At least on my mac, when typing into search areas, Firefox can lag simply over typing.

    People might use Firefox as a general purpose browser. For security reasons, having a single purpose browser only used for one thing is useful. Especially when dealing with a depreciated element that might cause security risks. As an example, even if ddi were somehow hacked and broke into the browser's passwords, my list of passwords on Sea Monkey is a sum total of 1. Sites I've visited are a total of 2. Trying to get me to visit some other website in Sea Monkey to enter information to say Twitter? Well, I know I've never visited Twitter on Sea Monkey, so that's kind of a dead giveaway...

    Honestly don't think any of those things are going to happen, but even if it did, it would go nowhere fast...

  9. #159
    Member
    Enchanter (Lvl 12)



    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    3,224
    In certain situations and on certain computers, one may be able to install Firefox, because it is a "recognized" browser; but not SeaMonkey. If you catch my drift.

  10. #160
    Member
    Superhero (Lvl 15)



    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,615
    Quote Originally Posted by Nemesis Destiny View Post
    Now that the login servers are working again, I tried to sub to the old tools, but it times out to a blank screen on all browsers on PC, and gives me a 504 on my phone. Ticket submitted. Will update.
    My ticket has been escalated. We'll see.

Similar Threads

  1. One-page character sheet from the online Character Builder
    By OnlineDM in forum *Dungeons & Dragons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Monday, 16th May, 2011, 11:10 PM
  2. Printing Problems in Online Character Builder
    By Insight in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Saturday, 16th April, 2011, 09:19 PM
  3. Online character builder / printing
    By Vicar In A Tutu in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: Wednesday, 29th December, 2010, 11:58 PM
  4. Current state of the online Character Builder
    By MerricB in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: Saturday, 4th December, 2010, 09:56 PM
  5. Online Character Builder is LIVE!
    By captainspud in forum *Pathfinder & Starfinder
    Replies: 252
    Last Post: Monday, 22nd November, 2010, 05:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •