Dundjinni Anyone?

HiLiphNY

Explorer
. . . not that I would buy anything from Fluid after I bought and experienced that car wreck they called eTools, however, I wass wondering if anyone had or was going to buy their latest software.

Speak, and remove all doubt, fellow adventurers!

morrigan

First Post
Yup

Bought it... like it!

I'm still learning the interface but it's a pretty good app. Easier to use then CC2 but it still lacks the sheer volume of symbols available with CC2. Assuming Fluid keeps pumping out Art Packs... it's worth buying for sure.

HiLiphNY said:
. . . not that I would buy anything from Fluid after I bought and experienced that car wreck they called eTools, however, I wass wondering if anyone had or was going to buy their latest software.

Speak, and remove all doubt, fellow adventurers!

Gort

Explorer
Having seen the demo, I don't think I'm gonna get it.

It's very good looking and really easy to use. The only problem is: I'm not gonna print off maps every session when I can just draw on a battlemat without using up ink and paper.

However, what it does, it does really well.

DSC-EricPrice

First Post
The person who is going to absolutely get the most out of this program right out of the box is going to be the one hosting a PbEM or other type of online game. Like Grot said, the amount of ink this thing requires would drain your budget faster than anything you can imagine. It does make some fantastic maps though. If you're a would be publisher though be prepared to create all of your own art. The EULA presently does not allow you to use Fluid's art in anything commercial.

DSC-EricPrice said:
Like Grot said, the amount of ink this thing requires would drain your budget faster than anything you can imagine. It does make some fantastic maps though. .

here-here.

Beautiful but impractical for the average gamer. I don't plan on getting it.