Search results

  1. D

    Level Up (A5E) Berserker too strong?

    We are playing the Zeitgeist Campaign, so if its too combat oriented, tell that to the owner of this website who created that campaign:LOL: Also i dont know where the exhaustion comes from? He is not playing the Path of the Berserker from the PHB but the Berserker from LevelUp and i havent read...
  2. D

    Level Up (A5E) Berserker too strong?

    They wote "If this subsequent attack is also a critical hit..." not "if any other attack in that turn..." So in my interpretation they mean the subsequent attack coming from the relentless attack. If this was limited to only the first attack in a turn oder just once in a turn it should have been...
  3. D

    Level Up (A5E) Berserker too strong?

    Pretty simple. The part with only "half of your proficiency" counts only for a crit on the subsequent attacks, at least so its written. So the first extra attack after a crit is always possible, only every extra attack after that is limited.
  4. D

    Level Up (A5E) Berserker too strong?

    The LevelUp Berserker gets a crit range from 19-20 at Level 5 and then the player bought a weapon to get a range from 18-20.
  5. D

    Level Up (A5E) Berserker too strong?

    Like i wrote, he got himself a weapon that lowered the crit rate to 18-20- Maybe i shouldnt have allowed this but in the Zeitgeist Campaign the players are advised to buy their own equipment instead of finding it. Than its the way the relentless attack is written in the book. It goes: "When you...
  6. D

    Level Up (A5E) Berserker too strong?

    I am the DM in a Zeitgeist Campaign and we are at Level 5 at the moment. We decided to use the LevelUp Rules and one of my players played a Berserker until now. He asked me the other day if he could change the class because he felt he was too strong, especially compared to other Martial User...
  7. D

    ZEITGEIST Questions about the "Mad Shootist" - Multiple Blasters and Autofire

    Hi, i have two questions about the "Mad Shootist" 1. Ist it possible for a PC to have more than one Blaster on themselves at the same time? If yes, wouldnt that negate the "overhating" from Autofire? Or is this balanced with the cost of the Blaster? 2. This is written about the Autofire: "You...
  8. D

    Level Up (A5E) Do Battle Hymns count as Bards Spells?

    When you pick the Art Speciality "Voice" you get advantage on maintaining concentration on bards spells. Does this count for the Battle Hymns as well? And if not: Does a Feat like "Warcaster" or "Battlecaster" work with battle Hymns?
  9. D

    Level Up (A5E) Gain an expertise die

    Hi, just a small question. Some class features, like the "Cipher" from the Rogue gives you an expertise die on a skill. Its reads: "You gain an expertise die on Deception checks." Does that mean you get and expertise die on every Deception check or you can pick a speciality from the Deception...