Abusing of Spring Attack,,,,?

TaTu

First Post
How many times could a player use the feat spring attack in one round?
For exemple:

A fighter with haste could move,attack,move,attack,move?

or in other words

(Full round) CHARGE move,attack,move (patial action, haste) PARTIAL CHARGE move,attack,move?

Since the total move dosen't overcome 3 times the character's move, 2 times for the charge, 1 time for the partial charge,,,,
 

log in or register to remove this ad

If you're charging, that's all the movement you get in a round. It must be before the attack.

At best, you can move, attack, move, attack with a haste up. You get one standard round, with a partial action at the start or the end.
 

At best, you can move, attack, move, attack with a haste up

With the partial action (granted by haste) I could do a partial charge, and the partial charge would be like move,attack,move, using the spring attack,,,,,

so my question is can i use the feat spring attack in a round more them once? One time in the full round action (using charge), and another in the partial action (using partial charge) granted by haste?
 

I doubt that you can charge AND use spring attack at the same time. When you charge, all your movement has to be BEFORE your attack.

Hasted, you could move in, attack, move back out, and charge (with your partial action) but at the end of your round, you'd be adjacent to your opponent.

Maitre D
 

You cannot charge (or partial charge) unless all your movement in the round is in a straight line. If you use Spring Attack to turn around and leave the threatened area, that's not a straight line.
 

You cannot charge (or partial charge) unless all your movement in the round is in a straight line.

Yes I now, but a 2nd level Drunken Master (sword and fist) using stagger can with a tumble DC 15.


I doubt that you can charge AND use spring attack at the same time. When you charge, all your movement has to be BEFORE your attack.

Are you sure, becouse i never read anything that said you can't use spring attack with charge,,,,

I think that the book say's when you use charge without spring attack you can't move after the attack.
 

Regardless of whether your movement is in a straight line, you cannot both Spring Attack and Charge in the same action. Spring Attack requires that you use the Attack action, and the Charge action is different from the Attack action.
 

Regardless of whether your movement is in a straight line, you cannot both Spring Attack and Charge in the same action. Spring Attack requires that you use the Attack action, and the Charge action is different from the Attack action.

Yes, I agree in part, becouse what are you saying makes more sense if I wanted to cast a spell (or an action diferent from a attack) in the middle of the movement, but no, I want to attack (is diferent them use the attack action, but is an attack), in the book says:

"Charging is a special standard action that allows you to move more than your speed and attack during the action."

The words "attack during the action" means the charge action is not so diferent from the attack action,,,, I mean literally your are right, but dosen't make sense, a reasonable interpretation of the rules would alow it, maybe making an adjustment to the total move,,,? My idea was to use the feat spring attack more likely the feat ride by attack, but without the mount. Waht do you think?
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top