Air Elemental Whirlwind

DMFTodd

DM's Familiar
When the whirlwind says you are "held suspended", does it mean Held as in Hold Person -- you can't move, can't attack. Or is that just some descriptive text and you can still attack and cast spells while in the whirlwind (I think it's clear that you can't move out of the whirlwind unless you can fly).

My group ruled held last night and got a TPK.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

There have been a couple of post recently about the Air Elemental, perhaps some kindly ENWorld supporter can chip in a search for them.

One of them had some info in it from Skip & SKR about their abilities that was very good and cleared up many of the questions about them.

IIRC, you can do anything you can normally do in the whirlwind except move. You are not considered held.

EDIT - found it by paging back, check here:

http://enworld.cyberstreet.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=40605

Follow some of the links in the thread for SKR & Sage comments on it:
http://enworld.cyberstreet.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=36906

http://pub17.ezboard.com/fseankreynoldsboardsfrm8.showMessage?topicID=22.topic
 
Last edited:

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top