Barbarian DR + Adamantine Armor?


log in or register to remove this ad

By the rules, no.

Different forms of DR overlap, and do not stack.

If you're GM wants to chage it, then good. I think the rule is bad.
 

By a strict reading of the rules, they do not stack. Similarily, an ex-barbarian 10/dwarven defender 10 has only DR 6/-, not DR 8/- as you might expect.

In my campaigns, however, I generally let all extraordinary (DR x/-) stack, taking precedent from certain feats in Savage Species and the Epic Level Handbook. Usually DR of this type doesn't reach a level where it breaks game balance, unlike the supernatural variants of DR, which could otherwise spiral out of control.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top