Bless Weapon (Paladin Utility 2 from Divine Power) among other things increases the crit range of the Weapon to 18-20 against creatures that are vulnerable to radiant damage.
Does this bonus apply when a creature is vulnerable to *all* damage, such as creatures under the effect of Exacting Utterance? Or does it have to be specifically vulnerable to radiant to get the bonus?
I would think that if a creature is vulnerable to all damage, it would stand to reason that it is vulnerable to radiant damage, so the crit range bonus should apply. I don't really see this distinction in the rules anywhere, though, and the question came up during a recent play session, so I thought I would ask for some additional opinions.
Does this bonus apply when a creature is vulnerable to *all* damage, such as creatures under the effect of Exacting Utterance? Or does it have to be specifically vulnerable to radiant to get the bonus?
I would think that if a creature is vulnerable to all damage, it would stand to reason that it is vulnerable to radiant damage, so the crit range bonus should apply. I don't really see this distinction in the rules anywhere, though, and the question came up during a recent play session, so I thought I would ask for some additional opinions.