Hi - thanks for replying!!
I just started a War-Forged Barbarian in a campaign, and began looking through upgrades/items that I would be considering down the line. My build is Rageblood Vigor, with a penchant for charging.
The question is: can I replace each of my hands with a Battlefist, attack with another weapon, and get property benefits from the Battlefists, assuming the property benefits do not directly refer to using the Battlefists themselves?
Some rule specifics:
The Battlefist is considered a melee weapon, but allows you to use your hand as normal, unless attacking with the fist itself.
The power in mind is Vanguard, so I would have two Vanguard Battlefists +1. The Vanguard power states, verbatim : Property: Deal +1d8 damage on any successful charge.
There is no wording in the Vanguard description that dictates the weapon itself needs to be included in the charge.
Thanks again - sorry for the cheese
I just started a War-Forged Barbarian in a campaign, and began looking through upgrades/items that I would be considering down the line. My build is Rageblood Vigor, with a penchant for charging.
The question is: can I replace each of my hands with a Battlefist, attack with another weapon, and get property benefits from the Battlefists, assuming the property benefits do not directly refer to using the Battlefists themselves?
Some rule specifics:
The Battlefist is considered a melee weapon, but allows you to use your hand as normal, unless attacking with the fist itself.
The power in mind is Vanguard, so I would have two Vanguard Battlefists +1. The Vanguard power states, verbatim : Property: Deal +1d8 damage on any successful charge.
There is no wording in the Vanguard description that dictates the weapon itself needs to be included in the charge.
Thanks again - sorry for the cheese
