0-hr
Starship Cartographer
I thought I knew the answer to this, but then I couldn't find it, so here I am...
If a venomous monster hits you with a critical, are you facing double damage from the poison? If so, does this apply to both the primary and secondary effects?
If a venomous monster hits you with a critical, are you facing double damage from the poison? If so, does this apply to both the primary and secondary effects?
Critical: The entry in this column notes how the weapon is
used with the rules for critical hits. When a critical hit is
scored, roll the damage with all modifiers two, three, or four
times, as indicated by its critical multiplier, and add all the
results together.
Exception: Bonus damage represented as extra dice, such as
from a sneak attack or a flaming sword, is not multiplied when a
critical hit is scored.
Last edited: