Disarming a Bladed Gaunt?!?

Drasmir

First Post
okay, I know what S&F says and I know what the errata says, but does it really make any sense for someone to be able to disarm a bladed gauntlet?!? How does someone remove a gauntlet with a weapon? It's basically a glove.

I'd love to hear your opinions on this. I'm wondering if this is one of those things that was "implied" for the weapon, but just not stated in the description. Let me know what you think.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

been a while since I looked at both (S&F/errata), but I was under the impression that was the main benefit of the Bladed Gauntlet ... that it couldn't be disarmed (like the spiked gauntlet)

or was it that you always had a weapon at the ready (or both?)?

[how do disarm someone with a bladed gauntlet, why you have to dis-arm them ... perhaps with a big axe? :)]
 

It doesn't state that you can or cannot be disarmed with the bladed gauntlets. The fact that they don't say you can't be disarmed is what causes the problem. I believe that it is implied, but without the text in writing to back it up, I've got nothing.
 


You certainly could sunder this weapon, but if this weapon cannot be disarmed, then you would not have to worry about a responsive disarm from your opponent if you try to disarm them first.
 



kreynolds said:


Because you deal a decent amount of damage for their size, better than normal.

This is not enough of an advantage to make them require an EWP unless you are playing a creature that is smaller than Small size, and last I checked that's a pretty rare occurence for a PC.
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top