The rule in the PHB says:Just in.
I'm not sure if this was already noted several pages back of the thread but I was advised that recovering warlock spells on short rest doesn't give any benefit other than casting non-warlock spells. What it means is I can't just use warlock spell slots to convert sorcerer spell slots? This is according to Jeremy Crawford and here is the link.
There is no requirement that it be a sorcerer spell slot or that it can't come from pact magic.Converting a Spell Slot to Sorcery Points. As a bonus action on your turn, you can expend one spell slot and gain a number of sorcery points equal to the slot's level.
There is a requirement that:
So I don't care if it was Jermey Crawford or Gary Gygax himself... the rules support being able to transform warlock short rest recovered spell slots into sorcerery pointsYou can never have more sorcery points than shown on the table for your level.