WereMike
First Post
As DM, I ambushed my players with a pair of ghouls. The ghoul strikes with a Claws melee attack (standard, at-will) and inflicts "1d6+4 damage, and the target is immobilized (save ends)."
These issues came up at the table:
1) Immobilized targets cannot move from their space but they can still melee attack adjacent foes and range attack others, correct?
2) One of the immobilized players was a halfling. When it came time for him to save, he asked if the ghoul's attack was fear-based and if so, would his racial bonus vs. fear apply to the save? A quick dive into the books showed the ghoul's attack had no keywords. Therefore, I ruled that as "undead," the ghoul's power immobilizing the halfling was necrotic, not fear.
Thoughts?
These issues came up at the table:
1) Immobilized targets cannot move from their space but they can still melee attack adjacent foes and range attack others, correct?
2) One of the immobilized players was a halfling. When it came time for him to save, he asked if the ghoul's attack was fear-based and if so, would his racial bonus vs. fear apply to the save? A quick dive into the books showed the ghoul's attack had no keywords. Therefore, I ruled that as "undead," the ghoul's power immobilizing the halfling was necrotic, not fear.
Thoughts?