[Path of Faith] Channeled Energy Feat Question?

Aluvial

Explorer
First, I'm not sure if this is the right forum for d20 rules questions but here goes...

There are a number of new feats described in this book that have channeled energy as their type. In many descriptions it says that you must use one (or two) of your channeled energy attampts to use the feat.

I am assuming that this is the same thing as unsing a turn check to gain an extra ability, and that you can use it if you have a turn check left.

But later in the descriptions it specifies whether you expend a turn attempt, or if you use a channeling attempt.


Are these supposed to be the same thing? If it is different, can you explain to me what to do?

Aluvial
 

log in or register to remove this ad

In short, you are correct in your assumptions.

The PHB allows clerics to channel energy to turn or rebuke undead, as well as channel energy for other uses. (see Other Uses for Energy p.140) Your turn attempts per day and channel attempts per day are from the same pool.

Also check p.84 of the Path of Faith book under the heading Channeled Energy Feats. It details the equivalency of turning attempts and channeling attempts.

-Rill
 

Rill said:
In short, you are correct in your assumptions.

The PHB allows clerics to channel energy to turn or rebuke undead, as well as channel energy for other uses. (see Other Uses for Energy p.140) Your turn attempts per day and channel attempts per day are from the same pool.

Also check p.84 of the Path of Faith book under the heading Channeled Energy Feats. It details the equivalency of turning attempts and channeling attempts.

-Rill

Thanks for the help,

It doesn't say on page 84 of Path of Raith about equvialency though...

It does mention that the Extra Turning Feat does not apply to these feats, that only the base number does... Interesting.

Later in the book it describes channeling again, but in this section it is about Lawful and Chaotic channeling.

I just missed the reference to channeled energy in the PH.

Thanks again.

Aluvial
 

Actually, PoF (p.84)states: "Additional uses granted by the Extra Turning feat do count as uses, even if turning is not involved." I had to re-read that one a few times before I wasn't mentally inserting a "not" before "count". :)

-Rill
 


Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top