Polearm Master Fighter Multiclassing Help

marbliss

First Post
Hi all! Newbie here :D
The character I'm currently playing is a level 6 Variant Human Fighter (2 handed Great weapon fighting Battlemaster) who has taken feats of Polearm Master at level 1, Sentinel (bonus from DM) and ASI for level 4 &6
Ability Scores are:
STR 20
DEX 16
CON 16
INT 10
WIS 13
CHA 12

I'm at a crossroads as I have only limited melee capabilities and no ranged attack options, no healing capabilities, and all I do is poke things on the battle field. Recently I felt rather useless at the final encounter with the BBEG and the party ended up abandoning the dungeon. So it's either rolling up a more versatile character or finding some way of making this character work. For ranged attack I think spells are probably the better way to go rather than me picking up a bow at this point.

The rest of the party include paladin, fighter/wizard, cleric life domain, monk, ranger/bard

The options I've looked into include:

# Multiclassing into cleric. Unsure about domains. War, Tempest, Order, and Protection all may work. Her chosen deity is Bahamut, and she is from a noble background who has recently being knighted. Her homeland borders a country of evil beings and in the most recent campaign she has prevented her homeland from being invaded.
However! I've read a lot about how dipping into cleric is a waste and pointless in this case for various reasons. Alas, the WIS is also low. For RP purposes, and thematically, Order and Protection domains make more sense but I've not read much about how well these would fit into the mechanics of the character build. These domains may not even be allowed by my DM - unless I can make a good case.