ProtagonistLG
First Post
Hey Everyone- new member/first post here. Seems like a great forum!
I'm running the Red Hand of Doom and my players are about to engage in the final sequence against against The Aspect of Tiamat. I have question about this creature's attacks:
I understand fully the rules governing full round actions and standard actions with relation to moving etc, however, I know that some creatures with multiple heads get special rules....I'm trying to figure out if this is the case for the Tiamat aspect:
1. Does the Aspect get to attack with all 5 heads even if it moves like how a hydra can, or does she need a full round action (no movement) to do this? Also, can 1 head breathe and the other 4 attack in one round, or is a breath from 1 head a full round action
2. She can perform the "Crush" attack by moving over the characters......can she do this as part of a move and still get an attack after moving over them, or is that her only attack?
3. The stat block in the back of Red Hand of Doom says her heads can each breath (only 1 per round can), but then they can recharge like any other dragon.....but I saw the minis card and it said each head can only breathe 1x per day!!! which is it? I don't have a book with her in it so I'm hoping to sort this out....
Thanks everyone!!!!!
I'm running the Red Hand of Doom and my players are about to engage in the final sequence against against The Aspect of Tiamat. I have question about this creature's attacks:
I understand fully the rules governing full round actions and standard actions with relation to moving etc, however, I know that some creatures with multiple heads get special rules....I'm trying to figure out if this is the case for the Tiamat aspect:
1. Does the Aspect get to attack with all 5 heads even if it moves like how a hydra can, or does she need a full round action (no movement) to do this? Also, can 1 head breathe and the other 4 attack in one round, or is a breath from 1 head a full round action
2. She can perform the "Crush" attack by moving over the characters......can she do this as part of a move and still get an attack after moving over them, or is that her only attack?
3. The stat block in the back of Red Hand of Doom says her heads can each breath (only 1 per round can), but then they can recharge like any other dragon.....but I saw the minis card and it said each head can only breathe 1x per day!!! which is it? I don't have a book with her in it so I'm hoping to sort this out....
Thanks everyone!!!!!
Last edited: