Rogue: Bloody Evisceration - Chameleon

vhailor

First Post
- The bonus 1d6 Sneak Attack damage from Bloody Evisceration Feat of the Shadow Assassin Path changes also to 1d8 if I have the Backstabber feat?

- A rogue is hidden behind an object and moves where the enemy can see him. He uses Chameleon (Utility 6). Does he take the panalty to check if he moves more than two squares?

- A rogue used Close Quarters (Rogue Utility 10) and has moved into the space of an enemy. If another enemy is adjacent to the square, can the rogue use the benefits from "Lost in the Crowd"?
 

log in or register to remove this ad

- The bonus 1d6 Sneak Attack damage from Bloody Evisceration Feat of the Shadow Assassin Path changes also to 1d8 if I have the Backstabber feat?

Yes. It's sneak attack damage, and Backstabber increases your sneak attack damage dice to d8s.

- A rogue is hidden behind an object and moves where the enemy can see him. He uses Chameleon (Utility 6). Does he take the panalty to check if he moves more than two squares?

Yes, he still suffers the penalty. All chameleon does is let you make a Stealth check against an enemy that has line of sight to you, it does nothing else.

- A rogue used Close Quarters (Rogue Utility 10) and has moved into the space of an enemy. If another enemy is adjacent to the square, can the rogue use the benefits from "Lost in the Crowd"?

This one is tricky. Two squares are adjacent if they share a side or a corner (PHB p. 273). You could argue that a square is always adjacent to itself, but that's not explicitly stated in the rules. If the DM rules that way, the second monster would still have to be adjacent to the specific square you're in for this to work, not just adjacent to the monster you're sharing space with.

Even if you rule that a square isn't adjacent to itself, there is a situation in which this tactic would work:

Code:
. . . .
. G @ O
. . O O

In this example, the G is a goblin, the Os are an ogre, and the @ is a halfling rogue using Close Quarters to sit in the ogre's space. In this case, the halfling gets the benefit of Lost in the Crowd, because the halfling's square is adjacent to the ogre's other 3 squares (and according to the PHB, you are adjacent to a creature if you occupy a square adjacent to one or more squares it occupies), and the halfling is adjacent to the goblin.
 


- A rogue is hidden behind an object and moves where the enemy can see him. He uses Chameleon (Utility 6). Does he take the panalty to check if he moves more than two squares?

As I recall, Chameleon is an immediate interrupt power. Phb (pg. 268) specifies that immediate interrupts cannot be taken on your turn. So the rogue can't use Chameleon to maintain stealth when he leaves cover.

However, RAW, I believe that Chameleon applies to all creatures, not merely the creature that trigger the Chameleon power. The key wording here is "a creature," not "the triggering creature."
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top