Rule-of-Three 10/24/2011


log in or register to remove this ad



Mearls still didn't clarify the shrink issue.

Sure he did. If a pixie shrinks a weapon down to tiny size, it treats the weapon like a small character would treat a normal sized weapon. That means that even if a pixie shrinks a great sword, it still couldn't wield it.
 

Sure he did. If a pixie shrinks a weapon down to tiny size, it treats the weapon like a small character would treat a normal sized weapon. That means that even if a pixie shrinks a great sword, it still couldn't wield it.

Hmm. The thing that confused me was the last sentence of shrink. I think it ought to say, "When other creatures wield a shrunken item, it functions for them as a one-handed improvised weapon."
 

Hmm. The thing that confused me was the last sentence of shrink. I think it ought to say, "When other creatures wield a shrunken item, it functions for them as a one-handed improvised weapon."

But if you did that, and then gave the weapon to another tiny creature, he would use it as a one-handed improvised weapon. I think that last sentence gets the meaning across pretty well; anything bigger than tiny uses it as an improvised one-handed weapon.
 

But if you did that, and then gave the weapon to another tiny creature, he would use it as a one-handed improvised weapon. I think that last sentence gets the meaning across pretty well; anything bigger than tiny uses it as an improvised one-handed weapon.

I just think it should be "when wielded by a non-tiny creature". Seeing as how I had to read it about 5 times to get the intended meaning, I disagree about how well it gets it's point across. But most people seem to the drift so I must be weird. :)
 

Pets & Sidekicks

Remove ads

Top