Sagiro
Rodent of Uncertain Parentage
This came up in my game last night.
PC wants to throw a healing potion to a fellow PC who is about 15' away. Would you rule that this is a standard action, or a move-equivalent action?
Would your answer change if the thrower just wanted to get the potion within (say) 5' of the "target," as opposed to making an accurate throw that the target would be able to catch?
Is this covered in the Core Rules? We looked briefly in the books at run time and didn't see this case explicitly mentioned, so I went with a snap judgement to keep things moving.
thanks!
-Sagiro
PC wants to throw a healing potion to a fellow PC who is about 15' away. Would you rule that this is a standard action, or a move-equivalent action?
Would your answer change if the thrower just wanted to get the potion within (say) 5' of the "target," as opposed to making an accurate throw that the target would be able to catch?
Is this covered in the Core Rules? We looked briefly in the books at run time and didn't see this case explicitly mentioned, so I went with a snap judgement to keep things moving.
thanks!
-Sagiro