TOKYO : OTHERSCAPE, playtest demo and presentation update

ruemere

Adventurer
The update:
It's Friday and as promised, we have the playtest scenario BNZ4I-10 Cybershrine ready for you!

Grab it here: Tokyo:Otherscape Playtest - BNZAI-10 - Google Drive

The playtest focuses on the core moves and the unique possibilities of combining mythology with cyberspace in :Otherscape. More advanced rule systems like the Loadout theme and character growth are still in development.

Like it? Share it with your friends and in your favorite gaming groups and forums!

And check out Kevin's latest video, presenting the playtest:

The link to the kickstarter:

T:O uses City of Mist engine with some adjustments: equipment is spelled out, there are major changes to the concept of the mystery of the setting.
 

log in or register to remove this ad

ruemere

Adventurer
There will be a live session near the end of the Kickstarter campaign:
FINALE STREAM!
Come hang out with the writing team! We'll be going live on our YouTube channel for the final hours of the campaign, starting at 8pm CET / 2pm EST / 11am PST on Thursday (tomorrow). Join us and meet the members of the writing team, see what they'r excited about in this project, ask them questions, and create some mythic-cyberpunk content together!

 

ruemere

Adventurer
NOTE to self:
Between BLADERUNNER setting and TOKYO: OTHERSCAPE mechanics and investigation system, I need to put a hack to merge both. A bladerunner stalking sleeper concepts that escaped into the wild, a conspiracy to build a virtual paradise with leaders re-sleeving at will and the rest acting as cattle, a war of virtual immortals spanning dank abandoned tenements, stinky poor man's orbital settlements and sandy dumps of Mars, a diaspora of corporate clerks into a dark bottom of poisoned ocean in pursuit of spiritual renewal.
 


Level Up!

An Advertisement

Advertisement4

Top