TSAD: Preparing to run

Crispy120286

Explorer
Okay, SO i'm preparing to run TSAD, The game i'm playing in just reached the 6th module in Carrion Crown so im kicking planning into high gear. I'm wokring on an obsidian portal as well, to host my campaign journal (dont worry, i'll also post the journal here because thats what all the cool kids do) and information. I'm a novice DM, I've only ran one campaign before that went for 14 months.

A few questions:
I measured the map, the world is HUGE! if each hex is 12 miles from one end to the other end, that meas the enture map is larger than the British Isles. Does this country have a name? If it does i might have missed it, but i do not want to call it "the lands around holdenshire". I've pretty much named Northminster the capital as it has some story relevance with an NPC and one of my players. If it doesnt have a name, lets make one up! i like detail :p

Secondly, i'm an Obsidian Portal novice. Reading what Morrus said on other posts about using his adventures in OP i wont be ever posting stat blocks or full adventure scenarios (justr recaps of what my heroes do). But if anyone can offer any suggestions and helpful tips on things to add, and just general organization I would really appreciate it. I'd love to know that people are enjoying it.

Link to my Obsidian Portal for TSAD: http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/crispy120286-tsad

Is anyone currently running TSAD? As far as i know there isnt any OP Wiki's on it yet and noone has a campaign journal that i've found. How do you like it? Any things i should prepare for specifically before I get started?

Morrus

Well, that was fun
Staff member
It doesn't have a name - I decided to leave it unnamed so that folks might easily insert the area into other settings if they wanted to. But if you want English-style place names (which is the theme I went for, as you can see), I made a generator you can use:

http://www.enworld.org/forum/dnd_view_block.php?id=240