I am currently running H2: Thunderspire Labyrinth and I am having a hard time trying to rationalize how the Fighter’s “Combat Superiority” works against a Bronze Warder’s “Rampage” power
Rampage(standard; recharge 5,6)
The bronze warder can move 3 squares, and all smaller creatures whose space the warder enters are pushed 1 and knocked prone. After moving, the bronze warder can use axe sweep.
Combat Superiority
You gain a bonus to opportunity attacks equal to your Wisdom modifier. An enemy struck by your opportunity attack stops moving, if a move provoked the attack. If it still has actions remaining, it can use them to resume moving.
First of all does the Bronze Warder’s Rampage provoke an attack of opportunity if it happens to be leaving a threatened area? If so, then should the Fighter hit with the OA, does that stop the Bronze Warden’s Rampage altogether? Reading the rules as is, it would seem that is the case, but then I got to thinking; Rampage is a standard action, not a move action. The Bronze warder could, try to use a move action, trigger the Fighter’s combat superiority and should the fighter miss, then Bronze warder moves and then rampages. Should the fighter hit, no biggie, the Bronze warder stops its movement and then uses its Rampage anyway.
Thoughts?
Rampage(standard; recharge 5,6)
The bronze warder can move 3 squares, and all smaller creatures whose space the warder enters are pushed 1 and knocked prone. After moving, the bronze warder can use axe sweep.
Combat Superiority
You gain a bonus to opportunity attacks equal to your Wisdom modifier. An enemy struck by your opportunity attack stops moving, if a move provoked the attack. If it still has actions remaining, it can use them to resume moving.
First of all does the Bronze Warder’s Rampage provoke an attack of opportunity if it happens to be leaving a threatened area? If so, then should the Fighter hit with the OA, does that stop the Bronze Warden’s Rampage altogether? Reading the rules as is, it would seem that is the case, but then I got to thinking; Rampage is a standard action, not a move action. The Bronze warder could, try to use a move action, trigger the Fighter’s combat superiority and should the fighter miss, then Bronze warder moves and then rampages. Should the fighter hit, no biggie, the Bronze warder stops its movement and then uses its Rampage anyway.
Thoughts?