What's on your mind?
+ Log in or register to post
Results 31 to 40 of 85
Saturday, 21st February, 2009, 08:57 AM #1
Acolyte (Lvl 2)
- Join Date
- Mar 2008
- Mosswood Cir, Winter Springs, FL 32708
ø Ignore fissionessence
Use a free action after a charge?
The rules say a character is not allowed to take any more actions during their turn after charging. It also says free actions can be used any time, even during another player's or enemy's turn.
I couldn't find any examples of free actions that you'd want to use after a charge (other than something like talking, which a DM probably wouldn't think twice about), but suppose for the sake of discussion there were a power that was a free action that allows you to make a secondary attack after you hit with any melee attack.
If a character charged and hit, would you allow them to use this free action to use their secondary attack? If not, how/why do you distinguish this from another free action, such as speaking?
Or, perhaps, you feel such a power would never exist. If so, explain why, and how you suppose it might break the game.
~ fissionessencealso check out Silent7Seven.com for information on The Lunar Scrolls,
and the Advanced Class line including "Druid — Favored Forms"
and "Sorcerer — Aberrant Blood"
By tanin in forum Older D&D Editions and OSR GamingReplies: 7Last Post: Tuesday, 1st July, 2008, 05:03 AM
By Exquisite Dead Guy in forum Older D&D Editions and OSR GamingReplies: 3Last Post: Thursday, 26th June, 2008, 02:11 AM
By Artoomis in forum Older D&D Editions and OSR GamingReplies: 30Last Post: Wednesday, 23rd July, 2003, 06:37 PM
By Jotun in forum Older D&D Editions and OSR GamingReplies: 12Last Post: Tuesday, 17th September, 2002, 06:54 PM
By Idayen Relanite in forum Older D&D Editions and OSR GamingReplies: 20Last Post: Saturday, 17th August, 2002, 08:51 AM