Goliath Warden Build Help

Thatwackyned

First Post
Hello, long time reader, first time poster on 4th ed forum.

The question i have is with my Warden build.

Goliath Warden level 1

17 (19)str, 16 (18)con, 10 dex, 10 wil, 10 int, 8 chr

My Daily is Willow Sentinal. The encounter ones I just took straight from the build example.

And my Feat is Imp Init as i want to be in place before the baddies attack.

The concept is to be that Mighty Roadblock to get to my squishy allies.

I understand that the Fighter is a better sticky defender, but I wanted to try the Warden.

Where should I go from level 1 to be the best Goliath Warden Defender?

Thanks.

RefinedBean

First Post
Caveat: I'm not really good at this.

You want to make sure that enemies can't get past you/away from you to attack your friends. The Warden's really good at that anyway, thankfully.

Random suggestions:

There's a feat that slows enemies on a successful OA. That way, they probably won't be able to get away from you that often.

As a Goliath, remember that you have an awesome chance of jumping crazy far. Sometimes it's best to take a few OAs and jump into a circle of enemies (over some heads even!) to get them all marked, and bring the pain on as many as possible.

On that note, maybe Defensive Mobility would be a good idea...if you're going to provoke OAs to get into good position, you want your AC as crazy high as possible.

As for powers, the ones the build suggest are good...stick with close bursts if you can, it'll help keep enemies attentions on you.

Also, have a good heavy thrown weapon on hand just in case someone DOES get away from you, you're immobilized, etc. etc.

Oh, and Primal Power will probably be quite useful for some racial feats for the Goliath.

Happy gaming!

mneme

Explorer
Where should I go from level 1 to be the best Goliath Warden Defender?

Hmm. It depends on what you want to do.