HTML Character Sheets - can you help?

neolithic

First Post
Hi All,

I've been tinkering around with importing the saved character files from WoTC's Character Builder in to an HTML character sheet and have had fairly good success so far. I am now ready to try importing the data in to a well designed character sheet instead of my un-designed testing rig.

I am a web developer and designer by trade so I could create an HTML character sheet myself but that would mean not focusing on the javascript import code (which is my priority at the moment). So I thought I would throw it open to the great EN World community to see if I can turn up some interested people who would like to provide me with their HTML character sheets.

Interested parties can reply to this post and I'll discuss details further via PM.

jigsawsaint

First Post
That's pretty nifty but I'm not really looking to build a full on tool like what those guys have done. I just want to make some more user-friendly character sheets using the data collected and calculated in the Character Builder.

Good find though, I didn't actually know about that web app :)

Hi,

Andrew Reutter here from iplay4e.com. I just wanted to note that we would very much like our site to generate decent printable sheets, but other features with greater priority make it unlikely we'll get to it ourselves soon.

The way we generate sheets (interactive or not) is as follows:

- When you upload a dnd4e file, we parse it into a more easily consumable XML format (ip4xml). This file throws out all the cruft and exposes only the pieces needed to build a character sheet. You'll find it much easier to work with than the dnd4e content itself - not to mention the fact that we'll already be dealing with keeping up with changes to the dnd4e format, that we also plan on parsing Monster Builder files into ip4xml format, and so on.

You can sample ip4xml by viewing the source of this page: