Do you think magic missiles is overpowered?

Arctic Wolf

First Post
Hello all. So yeah, the reason behind this thread is because I was messing around with the character builder with a wizard and just wanted to see if I could make magic missile very effective since you don't need to roll to hit.

I found a daily attack power called Wizard's Fury which lets you use magic missile as a minor once per turn. So normally this would be ok until I thought about the Archspell Epic destiny and well this daily does qualify for it. So, to get to the jist of it, at level 30 you can basically use it for every encounter and every turn you would be doing at least 50 damage while not rolling for it thanks to a few items (more if they are bloodied) and even more if you really put a lot of time into it. I am just curious to what you all think since I have no epic game experience.

Edit: Well apparently I was half-asleep or something but yea [MENTION=36754]Kynn[/MENTION] you are right, since they did switch it to raw damage the most potent part of what I was thinking was gone so pretty much ignore this thread. Got to love feeling like a moron lol xD

Last edited:

Nyronus

First Post
Hello all. So yeah, the reason behind this thread is because I was messing around with the character builder with a wizard and just wanted to see if I could make magic missile very effective since you don't need to roll to hit.

I found a daily attack power called Wizard's Fury which lets you use magic missile as a minor once per turn. So normally this would be ok until I thought about the Archspell Epic destiny and well this daily does qualify for it. So, to get to the jist of it, at level 30 you can basically use it for every encounter and every turn you would be doing at least 50 damage while not rolling for it thanks to a few items (more if they are bloodied) and even more if you really put a lot of time into it. I am just curious to what you all think since I have no epic game experience.