+ Log in or register to post
Results 11 to 11 of 11
Thread: Action Points
Sunday, 21st October, 2012, 12:40 PM #11
Scout (Lvl 6)
You cannot Spend an Action point at the start of your turn or at the end of your turn because you cannot take actions during these phases, only during your turn phase because Spending an Action Point is a free action.
Suppose a game element was giving a Warden a bonus to saving throws, he wouldn't be able to Spend an Action and benefit from this bonus while making a save with Font of Life for exemple.
A more accurate way of putting it would be to say that you can Spend an Action at anytime during your turn.
RC 197 No Action: A creature can't take actions at the start of its turn.
- EN World
- has no influence
- on advertisings
- that are displayed by
- Google Adsense
By Mark CMG in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 25Last Post: Saturday, 4th February, 2012, 04:57 PM
By mudlock in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 9Last Post: Tuesday, 12th July, 2011, 07:25 PM
By Asmor in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 3Last Post: Friday, 21st September, 2007, 07:56 PM
By Quasqueton in forum RPGs & Tabletop Gaming DiscussionReplies: 16Last Post: Thursday, 3rd March, 2005, 07:44 PM
By Margaiaman in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 1Last Post: Tuesday, 25th February, 2003, 01:26 PM