+ Log in or register to post
Results 11 to 13 of 13
Wednesday, 10th October, 2012, 11:29 PM #11
Magsman (Lvl 14)
Originally Posted by Empirate
Once the enemy’s turn has begun, he’s no longer flat-footed (even if your readied action interrupts the first action of his turn).
Even though ready says
The action occurs just before the action that triggers it.
- EN World
- has no influence
- on advertisings
- that are displayed by
- Google Adsense
Thursday, 11th October, 2012, 08:32 AM #12
Myrmidon (Lvl 10)
I don't think it's a bad ruling at all. Readied actions must still come in reaction to the triggering condition. If that triggering condition is another creature's action, then that creature must at least have begun its action. Sure, the readied action still completes before the triggering action does - so a spell can be disrupted, for example. But to have a readied action occur in its entirety just before the triggering action even starts is to say "shoo, get outta here!" to causality.
Thursday, 11th October, 2012, 12:42 PM #13
Gallant (Lvl 3)
There is a difference between start of your turn and start of your action...
It is readier's turn
It is readier's action
It is target's turn
It is readier's readied action
It is target's action
so the target isn't flat-footed against the readied action
By Water Bob in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 259Last Post: Wednesday, 27th July, 2011, 10:12 PM
By sjmiller in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 21Last Post: Thursday, 11th May, 2006, 12:30 PM
By Romus in forum RPGs & Tabletop Gaming DiscussionReplies: 9Last Post: Friday, 16th January, 2004, 02:23 AM
By Super_Troll in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 3Last Post: Friday, 28th February, 2003, 06:22 PM
By Macbrea in forum D&D and Pathfinder Rules & DiscussionReplies: 3Last Post: Thursday, 2nd May, 2002, 12:18 PM